Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
YEP! Try this recipe! Turns out scarily close to what I get at my local Indian restaurant and the hubby and I enjoyed the leftovers the next night as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Great recipe! Now I don't have to bribe my friends and family to go to an Indian restaurant! I made it exactly as written (something I rarely do). Next time I'll a lot of sauce and freeze it for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
We love any kind of curry.... and this was not disapointing!! I was raised with an East Indian relative(through marriage) and have become accustomed to cooking different curries, usually tomato based, not creamy, and this one will be added to our book and made again many times. Served with steamed rice and homemade roti bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was very good! Been looking for a manageable chicken tikka masala recipe for a while and have finally found it. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I signed up just to tell you how delicious this recipe is. I made it for my boyfriend and myself today and it hit the spot just right. I used unsalted butter instead of ghee and cut back a little on the salt, but it still tasted delicious. I will definitely be returning to make this recipe once more. The only thing I will say is 6 servings is a little unreasonable with how delicious it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was easy to make and tastes great! My husband has been to India many times and he says this is the closest he's had to a good curry since being over there and we've been to lots of Indian Restaurants. Next time we are going to add some potato to it and see how we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
We just finished eating, WOW best recipe curry I've ever did. Try it, you won't regreat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I just made this curry and must say not only is it AMAZING and delicious but it was SO easy! I added a little extra curry powder and cayenne pepper as I like it just a bit spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This is sooooooo delicious! A bit too much cayenne for me, maybe 1/2 tsp. next time. But other than that, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUNTTISH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I used to use a different Tikka Masala recipe that was on this site. I have deleted that one from my recipe box!!! This has a great flavour and I make it with out too much spice as my stomach doesn't like too much cayenne but my hubby can add more when I serve. I like to marinate my chicken in plain yogurt with some curry, tiny bit of cayenne, cinnamon and bit of turmeric for a couple hours and then skewer and bbq, then I pull it off the skewer and add to the sauce, also add some peas or green beans for a little veggie! Thank you thank you thank you for submitting this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States