Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
OMG this was PERFECT!!! I added a little extra garlic; I think next time I'll double up on the "heat." A huge THANK YOU for posting this recipe. It's a keeper forever!!!!!!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
We aren't Indian food eaters at home (I've only eaten Indian food once before) but my bff sent us a spice jar of curry that I felt obligated to use. This was our second dish and boy, it was superb! The only deviation I made from the recipe was using butter instead of ghee. A couple things...it was almost too creamy. Next time I'll cut back on the whipping cream, reduce to 2/3 c. I served it over fried rice with 1 t curry added in and a drizzle of fresh lime juice. That added a zing to cut the creaminess. It could have used some fresh greens. A previous reviewer mentioned serving with cilantro - that's on my radar for next time! Maybe some red pepper as well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyloohoo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
So delicious! Almost as good as the Indian restaurant we frequent!I make this recipe as is, no changes or substitutions (although I don't always let it simmer as long at the end as the recipe calls for). This can be a tad bit spicy but nothing overbearing. We make this at least twice a month if not weekly. Definitely pick up some Naan at your local grocery store (or try to make your own) and enjoy with the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Super easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Gifford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Love, love ,love this recipe. I normally double it and freeze 1/2 the batch. It's a really forgiving recipe, which is great if you have kids who are constantly interrupting you! My kids love it too, I just add less red pepper and less paprika. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This recipe is absolutely fantastic!!! I cut out the cream because we're watching calories, and it still turned out absolutely delicious. I will be sharing this recipe with everyone I know who likes curry! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was quick, easy & above all, tasty! Even my picky children loved this dish! Next time I will add a bit more heat & add some cilantro at the end just to kick up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
im just finishing upi makin this..the only thing I changed was to add a red bell pepper..its sooooo tastey!! wow!! indian food is by far my favorite foodies!! I never make it..took a chance an I had all the ingridients in my fridge!! who has that?! I did..yaaah me! thank you fer submitting this recipe! my husbands gonna think im a rockstar tonite!! well, more so than already..heheh..;)this is one of those recipes that NO ONE really tweaks anything..an the amount of reviews an positivity of this recipe? holy cow..try it..don't even keep reading anymore posts..this is it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Love this! It is exactly like the indian restaurant I go to! We make this quite often always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This recipe was fantastic!! I paired it with Basmati white rice. My husband and I kept going back for seconds. It is very easy to make. Definitely a keeper. I did only use 1/2 onion and slightly less paprika than the recipe called for, but it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States