Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was awesome. We made a double batch of the sauce and froze half for using in the future. Tip: If it's too spicy after you cook for the final, add 1/4 to 1/2 cup more cream to cool it off a bit. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very tasty recipe. My husband who told me 23+ years ago that he didn't like East Indian (curry) food; really enjoyed it. I found that I had too much sauce. Perhaps I didn't have enough chicken. There are only two of us, so I will make less sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
The best Tikka Masala recipe I have tried.....a little heavy handed with the Paprika but will adjust next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Warrington, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
WOW!!! I've never cooked an Indian dish in my life, yet this turned out to be the best tikka masala I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gun Nut

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This turned out awesome! Quick tip for anyone who is lactose intolerant. Instead of heavy cream, I used coconut milk (1/2 - 2/3 of a can). Instead of butter, I used olive oil to saute the onions and garlic. Lastly, I marinated the chicken in yogurt, and added the same spices to the marinade as the sauce calls for. Holy awesome chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanillaeclare
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Amazeballs. My family was worshipping me. My 7-year old son now wants to move to India. We make this twice a week. It gives me a mouthgasm. Use fresh ginger and a hand blender for that extra profesh touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Loved this and my husband too! because I am not having milk or heavy cream -- I uses coconut cream for more paleo friendly. Great flavor. Yum! Can also omit sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. I give it a big fat five! Don't skip the step of making the ghee. Totally worth it. I'll definitely be saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is seriously delicious and super easy to prepare. I was generous with the curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Delicious, we both enjoyed it and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States