Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This is an amazing recipe!! I love it and would make it every week if I didn't think I would probably get tired of it eventually, which would be awful. I do make it AT LEAST once a month. It is an apartment favorite with my roommates. I cut back a little on the cayenne, 3/4 tsp seems to be the happy medium. (Although when making for family I cut it to 1/2 tsp) It is a little time consuming, but it's so worth it. Even my vegetarian friend loves this recipe, although she substituted tempeh for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was AWESOME...I did not change a thing. I didn't add the extra tsp of sugar at the end, but did add a little more salt. I followed the spices as indicated. I did use my cast iron dutch oven to cook this in and browned the chicken first, set aside, left the pan drippings in there and continued with Step 1 of the recipe. I did use light cream and I will try it in the future with coconut milk (they were out at the store I was shopping in). Finished it with a garnish of cilantro and served over basmati rice that I had thrown peas in at the end of cooking. Seriously tasted like it was from an Indian restaurant. This is a keeper and I may try with chicken thighs, since my hubs prefers those. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is the BEST Indian recipe I've ever had outside of a restaurant!! I could just eat the sauce by itself, so fragrant and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made this today and, man oh man, it knocked my socks off!! Absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe EXACTLY...did not change one ingredient at all. This is the best curry chicken recipe I have ever tried. Thank you, Chris, for this scrumptious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Wasn't sure if I would like curry OR Indian food, but this was awesome just the way it's written. We had leftovers that we'll be having for dinner tonight and I can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I typically don't like spicy food; the amount of heat in the dish was just right for me. Cayenne can be adjusted for those who enjoy spicier dishes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I loved this! I did marinate the chicken in yogurt and garam masala and madras curry for a few hours and therefore eased up on the cayenne for the sauce and reduced sugar a bit but otherwise followed the recipe closely. Superb and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Hubby said he loved it. As good as what you get in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
OUTSTANDING!! Nothing else needs to be said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Loved it and devoured with cold beer, spiced onions and poppadums!! Didn't change a thing- you don't need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States