Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Great recipe for the sauce, but for a more traditional (i.e., less easy) tikka masala you should really marinate the chicken in yogurt, curry powder and lemon for 1 hour to 1 day. You can then brown the chicken under a broiler before adding to the curry sauce. Came out astoundingly tasty, but don't forget to adjust to taste! None of these recipes is the "correct" way of making this dish so do whatever pleases your tongue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
AMAZING!!!!! Tastes just like in the restaurants. Great just the way it is, definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Just like the Indian restaurant!! My family loved it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by platinum3006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I have been looking for a good chicken tikka masala recipe for years, and I have tried all the other ones on this site. This one is the best, by far. It tastes just like the chicken tikka masala from my favorite Indian restaurant. My husband also loves it- he said this is the best chicken tikka masala he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This is my favorite Indian recipe to make! I add peas and mushrooms to the mix for some extra nutrition. The flavors are incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Great recipe! Paired great with a side of rice and roasted broccoli tossed in olive oil/garlic powder. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I've made this multiple times now. I've found that I prefer to double the ingredients to have more sauce. I also cube the chicken and season w/ curry powder and leave in ziptop bag in fridge all day. I don't double the cayenne pepper though (I love spicy foods but my children don't yet). We've tried it w/ heavy cream and also with fat free half and half. We prefer the heavy cream. We love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe is fabulous! It's delicious and tastes like something you would get in a restaurant, I've made it for friends and get rave reviews every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Amazingly flavorful! I was really questioning the cinnamon when I put it in, but it's not overpowering at all. The chicken turned out perfectly, and the sauce, even by itself, was excellent over rice. I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I agree with another review, spices need adjusting for my family's taste, it is way too salty ! also too much cayenne pepper for me. I cut back on all the other spices, I cant imagine using the full amounts it calls for. The flavor was good otherwise. Served with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States