Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I love how easy it is to prepare and it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
omg this was great! easy to make, and enough to freeze for later - what more could one want! and the spice/heat level was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I tried this at a local Indian restaurant and fell in love. This was the first recipe I tried and it turned out better than the restaurant! Just the right amount of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Absolutely incredible flavor! I am a big curries fan & am addicted to this recipe. Thx so much Chris, I've been playing with this recipe each time I make it, I do love the heat!! LOL I'm planning to incorporate a couple veggies into it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Ok, yes, it takes longer than just dumping a container of pre-made sauce over your chicken, but holy Ganesha it's yummy! Replaced onion with onion powder because onions are not my friend, same with garlic, left out the cayenne because I am completely a wimp, and used butter because I couldn't find ghee and didn't have 45 minutes to make it. :) Still came out lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookbook21
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
It didn't get as think as I would have thought. Me and my family have been trying a new thing where each one of us pick a new recipe, and cook it on our night to cook. I chose this because it looked good and simple. And it was AMAZING. Everyone in our household (six people) all really enjoyed it and decided it will forever be in our recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I have never made Indian style food before and while this was a fair amount of work, it was very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knoxdogmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is beyond good! I made a second batch of sauce to freeze. I made it exactly as the recipe calls for. I finished it off in the slow cooker with the diced chicken and a drained can of chick peas. It melted in your mouth. It was so good I still can't believe it wasn't take away. Served it over rice like everyone else. No leftovers! It would also be good with some drained canned spinach stirred in. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was absolutely FANTASTIC We could not help smacking our lips at the flavours. My daughter even ate some leftovers for brunch. We love Indian food but I don't have much knowledge of the spice mixes or ratios to use so to have this recipe turn out so beautifully without a lot of effort has put this recipe at the very top of my favourite main dishes. Believe me - it is very easy to make and not at all time consuming - you probably have all of the ingredients on hand already and the aroma was absolutely gorgeous. My sincere compliments and a huge Thank You to the provider of this recipe. I will definitely try any others that you submit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Oh my God, this recipe is AMAZING exactly as written, tastes like what comes out of my favorite Indian takeaway. I wouldn't change a thing and I will be making a huge batch to freeze so I can have this as an easy dinner on work nights. Even my curry hating husband likes it. Win!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States