Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Delicious. I added ground coriander in with the spices though (equal to the cumin). This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Outstanding! My mom has this favorite dish at a local indian restaurant she just loves it. I use to have this spice called flavors of India from tastefully simple but I finally ran out and really wanted some indian food. I looked up recipes and found this one. Seeing how I had everything to make it and gave it a try. My mind was blown and so wasn't my mothers. She said she's never going out for indian again! I substituted the heavy cream for light cream and Greek yogurt. We also added cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Burgess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Oh my!! Oh yum!!! This is better than my local Indian restaurant, and I really like the Tika Masala at my local place. I wanted to make more than recipe called for, so I just upped everything without any real exact science and it was FABULOUS! Fiancé went back for thirds. This recipe def has heat (runny nose for sure), which we like, so cut back on the cayenne if not a fan of "heat". This is prob the best recipe I've tried on Allrecipes!! Awesome! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Wow! I have been cooking Indian food for the past few years and this is one of my favorite recipes. I only made a few small changes...I marinated the chicken for several hours in the fridge in a mixture of plain Greek yogurt, Garam masala, turmeric and curry powder. Then after cooking the onion and garlic, I added the chicken/yogurt mixture and cooked it in the same pan. After a few minutes I added the tomato sauce and finished the recipe out as written. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is by far the best recipe I’ve made on allrecipes.com (and I’ve made a ton.) The result is the most flavorful, savory, and rich sauce. If you love that orange saucy tikka masala, this recipe is definitely for you. This is even better than the one they serve in town and is a big hit in my home. We have already prepared this 4 times and will continue to do so. I made some slight tweaks though to suite personal preferences. Since I didn’t have any ground ginger on hand, I substituted 1 Tbs freshly grated ginger. This I cooked along with the garlic and onion. I coated my diced chicken ahead of time with the seasonings. Along with the curry powder, I also added 2 tsp garam masala, and salt to taste. Doing this will result in the most delightfully tasting chicken. Because of this, I reduced the initial cinnamon used in the sauce down to ¼ tsp. Spooning this on top of rice and garnishing with cilantro really adds the finishing touch! We can’t get enough of this recipe. One of my favorites! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe is a hit! I've made it numerous times and I am always asked for the recipe! I like to grill the chicken before adding it to the sauce to add another layer of flavor. Serve with lime wedges and cilantro and naan bread. My 7 year old has requested this for her birthday meal. Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birthrightrose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Outstanding recipe! A bit on the hot side, but with a little tweaking . . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Loved it. Didn't clarify the butter (lazy) and had to cut the cayenne in half so it wasn't too spicey for our taste. I plan to make plenty of this sauce to keep in the freezer. My husband had it with tofu and I had it chicken. Basmati rice made this a lovely meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
WOW! I was truly amazed this tastes just like our fav Indian restaurant's tikka masala! My kids who are 6, 7 & 8 loved it they asked for it again tm! & it's great for those with Gluten Allergies too! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe (although only half the pepper) and it was amazing!! Thank you so much for this delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States