Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Wow!! This recipe was great. I had to add 1/2 cup milk because it was a little too spicy and I let it cook down. Also, thought I had turmeric but didn't. I used paprika instead and added parsley flakes as well. Not a big fan of curry but the combination of spices makes it taste great. Thank you for giving my chicken a new flair!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Perfect!!! Didn't make any changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I love this recipe, its quite quick and easy. It also keeps for a few days Can anyone suggest similar ones? i have loads of spices and tomatoes and want to put them to good use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
We made this recipe tonight and everybody liked it, even the children. Although I should mention that we left out the cayenne and passed sriracha at the table (for the adults). The chicken was tender and moist and the sauce was yummy! We did use cream, like the recipe asks for, but another time, maybe I'll try it with coconut milk (as I see others either did or are thinking of doing too). We followed the seasonings (except for the cayenne) to the letter and would do it again! Served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Grant, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I am a very picky eater, and I LOVE this recipe! It's very good as is, but I tailor it to my and my husband's tastes by doubling the cayenne pepper. I also only use 2 or 3 small chicken breasts, and I add a cup of peas (only because I'm not crazy about meat). I serve over sticky rice and with warm naan. So good! I make it at least once every 3 weeks, and I've passed on the recipe to friends and family, who all love it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Fantastic. This is one of my fav dishes. I have tried it with fat free half and half and regular half and half, great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is the only chicken tikka masala recipe I make. I think it tastes BETTER than the same dish at my favorite Indian restaurant (Mirch Masala in Colorado Springs), and that's saying a LOT. The heavy cream is so decadent and so delicious with the rich spice blend and tomato flavor. I admit that I use the really expensive San Marzano crushed tomatoes (instead of sauce) in this recipe, as well as meat from a whole rotisserie chicken (because I love the juiciness of dark-meat chicken), and sometimes I put cilantro on top. Other than that I don't alter it! Try this ASAP, you'll LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coloradomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I love this recipe as is! So delicious with naan bread, we don't even eat rice with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Are you kidding me?! BEST recipe I have found on this app - and that is saying something! My entire family LOVES this and it's in our regular rotation now. Thank you a didn't change a thing and it turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States