Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Being Indian and having my mom make amazing masala sauce, I would say this recipe was very good! I would personally add more chili pepper, add a tsp of garam masala, and 1 tsp of ground coriander as well. Really comes out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Delicious. I followed the recipe with the exception of using only 1/2 cup heavy cream. Served with cumin rice for an authentic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This curry is a-MAZING!! so easy, so delicious, so satisfying without having to go to Brick Lane in London--we've already had this twice this week! If you want to make the sauce separately in big batches for freezing, the directions are perfect. For lazy one-pot-only cooks like me, just brown the chicken with the onion in the ghee and carry on as directed. I ran out of heavy cream so substituted plain yogurt and that's awesome too!! Thank you so much for this answer to our curry prayers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
My friend made this last night. It is exactly what I hope for when I order this dish in an Indian restaurant. I can hardly wait to make it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Wow!! This recipe was great. I had to add 1/2 cup milk because it was a little too spicy and I let it cook down. Also, thought I had turmeric but didn't. I used paprika instead and added parsley flakes as well. Not a big fan of curry but the combination of spices makes it taste great. Thank you for giving my chicken a new flair!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Perfect!!! Didn't make any changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I love this recipe, its quite quick and easy. It also keeps for a few days Can anyone suggest similar ones? i have loads of spices and tomatoes and want to put them to good use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
We made this recipe tonight and everybody liked it, even the children. Although I should mention that we left out the cayenne and passed sriracha at the table (for the adults). The chicken was tender and moist and the sauce was yummy! We did use cream, like the recipe asks for, but another time, maybe I'll try it with coconut milk (as I see others either did or are thinking of doing too). We followed the seasonings (except for the cayenne) to the letter and would do it again! Served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Grant, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I am a very picky eater, and I LOVE this recipe! It's very good as is, but I tailor it to my and my husband's tastes by doubling the cayenne pepper. I also only use 2 or 3 small chicken breasts, and I add a cup of peas (only because I'm not crazy about meat). I serve over sticky rice and with warm naan. So good! I make it at least once every 3 weeks, and I've passed on the recipe to friends and family, who all love it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States