Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Easy and delicious. I've made it three times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This recipe is my personal favorite. I serve it at all of my parties, and it's always a big hit. I transfer the sauce and chicken into the slow cooker as I finish them and let them cook on high for 4 hours instead of simmering them in the pan. That way I can make a double batch using my largest pan for both the sauce and the chicken, and have time to get ready for the party while it cooks away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
We make this recipe more than we should! I don't change a thing. It's super easy and absolutely delicious every time. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Bloom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Delicious! And so easy and fun to prepare. Such a wonderful medley of spices. It's a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Being Indian and having my mom make amazing masala sauce, I would say this recipe was very good! I would personally add more chili pepper, add a tsp of garam masala, and 1 tsp of ground coriander as well. Really comes out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Delicious. I followed the recipe with the exception of using only 1/2 cup heavy cream. Served with cumin rice for an authentic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This curry is a-MAZING!! so easy, so delicious, so satisfying without having to go to Brick Lane in London--we've already had this twice this week! If you want to make the sauce separately in big batches for freezing, the directions are perfect. For lazy one-pot-only cooks like me, just brown the chicken with the onion in the ghee and carry on as directed. I ran out of heavy cream so substituted plain yogurt and that's awesome too!! Thank you so much for this answer to our curry prayers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
My friend made this last night. It is exactly what I hope for when I order this dish in an Indian restaurant. I can hardly wait to make it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Wow!! This recipe was great. I had to add 1/2 cup milk because it was a little too spicy and I let it cook down. Also, thought I had turmeric but didn't. I used paprika instead and added parsley flakes as well. Not a big fan of curry but the combination of spices makes it taste great. Thank you for giving my chicken a new flair!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Perfect!!! Didn't make any changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States