Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Super easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Gifford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Love, love ,love this recipe. I normally double it and freeze 1/2 the batch. It's a really forgiving recipe, which is great if you have kids who are constantly interrupting you! My kids love it too, I just add less red pepper and less paprika. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This recipe is absolutely fantastic!!! I cut out the cream because we're watching calories, and it still turned out absolutely delicious. I will be sharing this recipe with everyone I know who likes curry! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was quick, easy & above all, tasty! Even my picky children loved this dish! Next time I will add a bit more heat & add some cilantro at the end just to kick up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
im just finishing upi makin this..the only thing I changed was to add a red bell pepper..its sooooo tastey!! wow!! indian food is by far my favorite foodies!! I never make it..took a chance an I had all the ingridients in my fridge!! who has that?! I did..yaaah me! thank you fer submitting this recipe! my husbands gonna think im a rockstar tonite!! well, more so than already..heheh..;)this is one of those recipes that NO ONE really tweaks anything..an the amount of reviews an positivity of this recipe? holy cow..try it..don't even keep reading anymore posts..this is it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Love this! It is exactly like the indian restaurant I go to! We make this quite often always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This recipe was fantastic!! I paired it with Basmati white rice. My husband and I kept going back for seconds. It is very easy to make. Definitely a keeper. I did only use 1/2 onion and slightly less paprika than the recipe called for, but it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Phenomenal. Tastes just like our favourite takeaway. It's quite easy and faultless to make. Even my husband loved it and he's terribly picky. He's asked for this to be added to the 'rotation'. I rate it amazeballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Linarelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Fantastic, after I made this I mixed peas into just to have a vegetable in the mix. Excellent. Nice level of heat, very flavorful. As is, the recipe goes very well with peas. OR, you can change the meat to pork and add a few generous spoons of peanut butter to make a panang curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmcclain22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Excellent recipe. No changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States