Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is an excellent recipe! It tastes very much like restaurant tikka masala. I've been making the other recipe on this site for years, but I'm switching to this one from now on. It just tastes more authentic. The only changes I made was to double the recipe and add an extra tsp of cayenne. Three tsp gave it the perfect kick, if you like a spicy dish. Next time I double it I will likely reduce the cream by half a cup because mine came out ever-so-slightly too creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KerrieL10
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Absolutely wonderful! Just enough heat to make your mouth water, yet allows you to still smash. I used fresh ginger. 2T Added... zucchini mushrooms red pepper yellow pepper brocoli cooked chicken added curry powder added veggies. Cooked veggies until partially cooked. Added curry powder through. let simmer a little more. Then added everything and juiced into sauce. In my rice i added a little garlic powder, turmeric, cumin and cilantro. We always top ours with some chives and cilantro. We absolutely loved it and hope you enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Absolutely amazing! Definitely worth the time to create this masterpiece! It is just like my favorite Indian restaurant! Two thumbs up! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynda Williams
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was awesome. I am not much for measuring but I threw all these ingredients together and added a dash of garman masala. I added vegetables because I like vegetables in everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I have never cooked Indian food and this came out amazing! Absolutely delicious. So similar with what my favorite Indian restaurant makes. Thanks so much for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
So good. And fairly easy to make. This is going in the permanent rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This recipe is incredible! I used the other chicken tikka masala recipe on this site just for the chicken marinade, and used this recipe for the sauce. It was very simple and the most delicious thing I've ever made! Only made a few changes. I omitted the cinnamon and instead added garam masala. I also left out the turmeric because I didn't have any. This is a very flexible dish, so you can change the spices to your taste. I will be making this many times in the future! Can't wait to bring it to an upcoming New Year's Eve party. Thanks for the fantastic recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riulynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Outstanding! I have tried a few Indian recipes at home and they never come remotely close to tasting like what you'd get at a restaurant. However, this one hit the mark! I substituted half & half for heavy cream and still thought it was delicious. Even our 2-year old loved it. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Finally! I have tried dozens of chicken tikka masala recipes, all of them promising to taste "just like what you'd get at a restaurant", and none of them coming close. This is the closest one I have ever found, and it's very close indeed! Didn't change a thing; it was perfect first time out. I'll be making this many, many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I've made this several times and everyone requests extras to take home with them. The only alterations I've ever made: I've used plain yogurt instead of cream, which worked out OK but I like the cream better, and I always add a little more curry powder :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States