Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Absolutely horrible!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made this exactly as directed with about 1 3/4 lbs chicken. Absolutely delicious over basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Lovely. But I was wishing for MORE spices, if you can believe it. I didn't want the heavy fat of the half and half, so I substituted for lowfat coconut milk and it was tangy and lovely. I would definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Made this recipe twice. Tonight I substituted the heavy cream with coconut milk and just a wee bit more curry. It was amazing. This sauce will lend itself to more than chicken. It reacts well to personal tweaks too. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momdad909

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I don't typically write reviews for things but have decided to after about the hundredth time making this recipe. This is THE best chicken tikka masala I have ever tried. I make this recipe exactly as written and serve it with Basmati rice and some Naan (recipe on this site http://allrecipes.com/recipe/naan/ ). I make this recipe at least once a month, and sometimes more. It's become a favorite in our house and really satisfies our craving for indian food. It's got a good amount of heat and an absolutely fantastic flavor. I recommend this recipe for anyone who has a weakness for indian food or wants to try something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My son found this recipe and made it this weekend when he was home. Delicious! As others have said, very close to the version from our favorite Indian restaurant. We cut the cayenne pepper in half, and used canola oil since we didn't have ghee handy. Reheats beautifully the next day. May try it with plain low fat yogurt rather than cream sometime to lower the cholesterol content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Fabulous! Even my 8 year old son inhaled it ( with extra tomato sauce and some plain yogurt to tone down the heat). Served over brown basmati rice and with Naan from Trader Joes, great meal. I added some steamed cauliflower to the sauce to add a veggie. Will make a larger batch to freeze next time for sure! Thank you for this winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
All great except the heat!!! I really reccomend out of personal preference and concurring with other reveiws that you half the chili dosage! Other than that thank you for an amazing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlie Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Fantastic! I freeze large batches ahead for a quick meal and we eat it often. So much so that I started to worry about the fat content and now substitute a good thick coconut milk for the table cream. Thanks Chris for a killer recipe that is a real winner with guests and hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States