Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Awesome just like my favorite Indian restaurant in Colorado. I did what another suggested and added chicken broth about a 1/2 cup and I also used half and half not heavy cream. I like to have extra sauce to dip my naan in. So good must try. If your new to Indian food this is a great place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Made exactly as directed and husband says it's delicious. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
One of my families favourite recipes. We serve it with couscous and there is never any complaints about it. This is definitely one the few 6-star recipes on this site. Can't go wrong with this recipe, many thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Love this recipe. My entire family enjoys it and it is easy to prepare. Authentic taste and really outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Leaf
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Delicious and relatively easy. Didn't change a thing, and thought the spice level was mild - medium and flavor was good. Will be making again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Just fantastic. I added just a pinch more curry powder for a bit more of a savory flavor, but it's really quite perfect as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Dostart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by verucalane
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was great! Bf and I both really liked it. Tasteless just like you think it does. My modifications (out of necessity not desire): no tomato sauce, so I puréed a can of diced tomatoes and added about 1tsp tomato paste; fresh ginger instead of powder (added with garlic); 1c of whole milk (no cream on hand); used 6 well-trimmed chicken thighs instead of breasts; didn't measure curry powder- just sprinkled it on. Not too sweet, not too spicy (actually rather mild and I'm a whimp), not too salty (bf thought it needed more but I disagreed). I like using the diced tomatoes... I wonder if the canned sauce makes it too sweet otherwise. Consistency with milk was fine. At first I freaked out because after adding the milk, it didn't look smooth but all the spices and milk beautifully emulsify as the chicken simmers away in that last 30 minutes. Also I think this serves 4 more comfortably than 6. The 2 of us ate almost the whole thing! Will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by verucalane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
So incredibly good. Leftovers the next day were even better and even more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I made it for the first time tonight and my family loved it! The only thing I did different is added a little salt when I seared the chicken. I also doubled the recipe which made me a little nervous but the sauce still turned out great! Thanks for sharing, I will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I'll definitely be filing this one in my favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Hales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States