Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Fantastic. This is one of my fav dishes. I have tried it with fat free half and half and regular half and half, great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is the only chicken tikka masala recipe I make. I think it tastes BETTER than the same dish at my favorite Indian restaurant (Mirch Masala in Colorado Springs), and that's saying a LOT. The heavy cream is so decadent and so delicious with the rich spice blend and tomato flavor. I admit that I use the really expensive San Marzano crushed tomatoes (instead of sauce) in this recipe, as well as meat from a whole rotisserie chicken (because I love the juiciness of dark-meat chicken), and sometimes I put cilantro on top. Other than that I don't alter it! Try this ASAP, you'll LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coloradomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I love this recipe as is! So delicious with naan bread, we don't even eat rice with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Are you kidding me?! BEST recipe I have found on this app - and that is saying something! My entire family LOVES this and it's in our regular rotation now. Thank you a didn't change a thing and it turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I've tried a half dozen tikka masala recipes that I found online, and this is the best one I have found yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I was a little doubtful that this would turn out like the restaurant tikka masala, but it all came together in the pan. I was so pleasantly surprised and this was so easy (and a forgiving recipe as well). My husband doesn't like Indian food (while I love it). Now that I have a great and simple recipe to cook my favorite dish at home, we'll never have to go to the restaurant again. I didn't have any heavy cream at home, so I used a can of full fat coconut milk and it worked out great. I didn't have any tomato sauce from the can or onion, but I used diced tomatoes in a can with onion (still same volume) and it still worked. Wonderful recipe, Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Made this last night. Didn't change a thing. It was delicious. Will definitely make again. Served it with basmati rice & it was perfect under the chicken with the yummy sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Fantastic! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanezza Jorge
Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was just as good as everyone said! I made it as suggested except for a couple of things I had to modify due to what I had on hand. Used crushed tomatoes instead of tomato sauce and just added a bit of water as well. Didn't have any curry powder left, so I used green curry paste (about 2 tablespoons) which I actually prefer as it has more flavor and heat. Definitely recommend this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Fantastic! We dont have an Indian restaurant close by and this recipe will definitely tie me over. If you like Indian food, DO NOT MAKE SUBSTITUTIONS. You wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States