Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is by far the best recipe I’ve made on allrecipes.com (and I’ve made a ton.) The result is the most flavorful, savory, and rich sauce. If you love that orange saucy tikka masala, this recipe is definitely for you. This is even better than the one they serve in town and is a big hit in my home. We have already prepared this 4 times and will continue to do so. I made some slight tweaks though to suite personal preferences. Since I didn’t have any ground ginger on hand, I substituted 1 Tbs freshly grated ginger. This I cooked along with the garlic and onion. I coated my diced chicken ahead of time with the seasonings. Along with the curry powder, I also added 2 tsp garam masala, and salt to taste. Doing this will result in the most delightfully tasting chicken. Because of this, I reduced the initial cinnamon used in the sauce down to ¼ tsp. Spooning this on top of rice and garnishing with cilantro really adds the finishing touch! We can’t get enough of this recipe. One of my favorites! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe is a hit! I've made it numerous times and I am always asked for the recipe! I like to grill the chicken before adding it to the sauce to add another layer of flavor. Serve with lime wedges and cilantro and naan bread. My 7 year old has requested this for her birthday meal. Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birthrightrose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Outstanding recipe! A bit on the hot side, but with a little tweaking . . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Loved it. Didn't clarify the butter (lazy) and had to cut the cayenne in half so it wasn't too spicey for our taste. I plan to make plenty of this sauce to keep in the freezer. My husband had it with tofu and I had it chicken. Basmati rice made this a lovely meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
WOW! I was truly amazed this tastes just like our fav Indian restaurant's tikka masala! My kids who are 6, 7 & 8 loved it they asked for it again tm! & it's great for those with Gluten Allergies too! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe (although only half the pepper) and it was amazing!! Thank you so much for this delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Cooked this last night for my son who loves Indian food and he approved…we will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Jordan Riedinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galena, Kansas, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlet Ambrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This is the most amazing recipe. Not only is it perfect chicken Tikka Masala, but the spice mixture in the first part is delicious! I make up large amounts of it, mix, then store as my go-to curry powder/garam masala/Indian-style seasoning. As you can probably tell I am no expert on the cuisine, but it really works in all of my Indian dishes. I made a few small subs in the recipe (butter not clarified, tomato paste diluted with water for the sauce) but no changes needed for a flawless dish. Thank you so much for sharing, I use this recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The best ever. Have made this more than 20x. Followed everything except I use boneless skinless thighs instead (just my preference) otherwise perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States