Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Rich, interesting flavours blend together beautifully in this dish. Even replacing cream with almond milk yielded a thick, smooth sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shrimp Toast

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Made this recipe last night. I doubled the sauce recipe so that I could have sauce to freeze as recommended. I also cut the cayenne pepper in half to be more friendly to those who don't like so much of a kick. Let's just say that there was no leftovers. One of my guest is from East Pakistan, he had seconds and said everything was delicious. So hey, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiaDys

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was so simple! Put all the ingredients together and just made a complicated tasting meal in no time. Truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe is delicious and great for doubling and feeding large parties (or saving / freezing leftovers). The flavor is rich and savory -- everyone seems to like it, even my 4 year old. And it's naturally gluten-free! I make it exactly as the recipe describes, only I use regular butter instead of ghee and sometimes substitute the heavy whipping cream with half and half if I'm out of the former (still turns out great). This dish(as a whole, including chicken, or just the sauce) freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookmonster
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Absolutely amazing!! I add parsley to mine to give it a little zing. Soon good, I'll need to fine a naan recipe to accompany this tastey treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookmonster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
As advertised. My girl and I loved it... after trying another recipe without success. We live around good Tikka Masala restaurants, and this was equally tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Delicious. I added ground coriander in with the spices though (equal to the cumin). This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Outstanding! My mom has this favorite dish at a local indian restaurant she just loves it. I use to have this spice called flavors of India from tastefully simple but I finally ran out and really wanted some indian food. I looked up recipes and found this one. Seeing how I had everything to make it and gave it a try. My mind was blown and so wasn't my mothers. She said she's never going out for indian again! I substituted the heavy cream for light cream and Greek yogurt. We also added cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Burgess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Oh my!! Oh yum!!! This is better than my local Indian restaurant, and I really like the Tika Masala at my local place. I wanted to make more than recipe called for, so I just upped everything without any real exact science and it was FABULOUS! Fiancé went back for thirds. This recipe def has heat (runny nose for sure), which we like, so cut back on the cayenne if not a fan of "heat". This is prob the best recipe I've tried on Allrecipes!! Awesome! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Wow! I have been cooking Indian food for the past few years and this is one of my favorite recipes. I only made a few small changes...I marinated the chicken for several hours in the fridge in a mixture of plain Greek yogurt, Garam masala, turmeric and curry powder. Then after cooking the onion and garlic, I added the chicken/yogurt mixture and cooked it in the same pan. After a few minutes I added the tomato sauce and finished the recipe out as written. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States