Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Excellent recipe. No changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This recipe is absolutely fantastic and I use it every time I have a craving for Indian food. I have another recipe for Tikka Masala that I got from an Indian friend that is a gourmet recipe and takes all day to make and I can honestly say that they taste exactly the same! I have never had anyone say that they didn't absolutely love it with which my picky family that is saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was completely delicious, just the same as my favorite Indian restaurant. I'm vegetarian so made this adding peas instead of chicken. It was also very quick, vegetarian style. I sautéed the onions and garlic in oil then added the spices, tomato sauce and eventually cream and peas. Sooo good. I will try with other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Perfect Tikka recipe! No need to look anywhere else. We are addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made this in a crockpot, but didn't use the ghee (butter)or the vegetable oil.... and it turned out great! *I didn't add the whipping cream until it was all cooked through, and a few minutes prior to serving. Next time I won't cut the chicken pieces so small. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe has the best flavortex that I have come across. Other recipes don`t seem to blend the flavors as well. I followed the recipe as it is here but with one change; I doubled the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was an easy and delicious tikka masala. Have masde it several times and everyone always enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
As written by others--this recipe is DELICIOUS made as written, Spices are right on. However, I have a problem with the amt of butter used to fry onions, garlic and spices. My mixture is very dry--when it says continue to fry until fragrant-I need to add more butter. Has anyone else experienced the same problem? Also, 14 oz. of tomato sauce hardly makes enough sauce for spooning over basmati rice even after 1 c. of heavy cream is added? I haven't seen my problem addressed on any other reviews. What am I doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
My life's mission is complete.....to re-create my local Indian restaurants butter chicken. This recipe is out of sight, and I'm sure I'm about to get super fat now that I can make this from home. Thank you chris, this recipe is crazy good. All the spices are perfectly balanced for me. And it puts all those wimpy butter chicken recipes to shame
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachael King
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Best one I've found so far....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States