Curry Salmon with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made this recipe for my "girlfriend" during our first stay-at-home date about nine years ago. She is now my wife. She loves this recipe to this day. I've never been crazy about it, only because there are better things to do with real salmon. My suggestions: only use frozen salmon or fish on a great sale. Also, triple or quadruple the seasoning. I now use a combination of mild curry powder and garam masala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I love trying new recipes at least once a week. Sorry, I think we discovered we don't like curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was fine, but a little bland for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was great - everyone loved it! I used spinach instead of broccoli because that's what I had at hand. I also used less mayo than the recipe calls for, and a bit more curry. Served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROMATTS
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I changed it to fit what I like. I used canned salmon and mixed it all together and topped it with crushed Ritz crackers. It was great! I added a photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROMATTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
It actually was great dish, I forgot a can of cream celery so I added cream of mushroom. I used Ranch dressing for a better flavor and added cayenne pepper just to get a little kick. I do think next time that I will add Apple juice instead of the white wine. I will definitely use this dish again. Thank you......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is the best salmon dish I've ever had! I made it just as written except I used lite sour cream instead of mayonnaise. Not sure about the 6 servings--this made 10 HUGE servings. I browned the salmon in a pan and then boiled the rice and broccoli, mixed them all together, and warmed them up in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was pretty good. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This recipe, >, is awesome. I make something similar with chicken. However, you need to add the mayo. Sour cream is an entirely different flavor. So is Salad Dressing rather than Mayo. Once you try it you will know what I mean. However, this recipe is even great if you cook the rice and put that in the bottom of the casserole dish, and continue with the rest of the instructions, but correcting for extra needed liquid. Thanks, Candie, I was wondering if I could make my chicken recipe with salmon, and what to change to make it work. You answered everything I needed to know. I really, really like it. Tasty, creamy, elegant and just spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
My daughter just became vegetarian, and I've been looking for new dishes to prepare for our family. We didn't have any salmon, but we had everything else to make this dish. I wasn't sure about how it would taste, because a whole cup of white wine sounded intense, but the sauce was divine! We served this over jasmine rice with soy sauce. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States