Curry Salmon with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This recipe, >, is awesome. I make something similar with chicken. However, you need to add the mayo. Sour cream is an entirely different flavor. So is Salad Dressing rather than Mayo. Once you try it you will know what I mean. However, this recipe is even great if you cook the rice and put that in the bottom of the casserole dish, and continue with the rest of the instructions, but correcting for extra needed liquid. Thanks, Candie, I was wondering if I could make my chicken recipe with salmon, and what to change to make it work. You answered everything I needed to know. I really, really like it. Tasty, creamy, elegant and just spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was great - everyone loved it! I used spinach instead of broccoli because that's what I had at hand. I also used less mayo than the recipe calls for, and a bit more curry. Served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is the best salmon dish I've ever had! I made it just as written except I used lite sour cream instead of mayonnaise. Not sure about the 6 servings--this made 10 HUGE servings. I browned the salmon in a pan and then boiled the rice and broccoli, mixed them all together, and warmed them up in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosemary Mattson
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I changed it to fit what I like. I used canned salmon and mixed it all together and topped it with crushed Ritz crackers. It was great! I added a photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Mattson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Replacing rice with couscous and not using broccoli, the dish turned out very salty. With the cream of celery soup, the mayonnaise wasn't even necessary. This was a satisfying and easy recipe, as well as very quick. Thank you for uploading, it was worth it :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quailm

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made this recipe for my "girlfriend" during our first stay-at-home date about nine years ago. She is now my wife. She loves this recipe to this day. I've never been crazy about it, only because there are better things to do with real salmon. My suggestions: only use frozen salmon or fish on a great sale. Also, triple or quadruple the seasoning. I now use a combination of mild curry powder and garam masala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
It actually was great dish, I forgot a can of cream celery so I added cream of mushroom. I used Ranch dressing for a better flavor and added cayenne pepper just to get a little kick. I do think next time that I will add Apple juice instead of the white wine. I will definitely use this dish again. Thank you......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was pretty good. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I was looking for something different for a salmon recipe. It was easy to make; and delicious to taste. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I had to play "shake the kitchen" with this since I didn't have all the exact ingredients. I substituted apple juice for the white wine and Salad Dressing for the Mayo. It still came out fantastic. I lightly seasoned the rice (brown rice) with tumeric and celery seed. Delicious! I even used canned salmon! Will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNERIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States