Curry Salmon with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I had to play "shake the kitchen" with this since I didn't have all the exact ingredients. I substituted apple juice for the white wine and Salad Dressing for the Mayo. It still came out fantastic. I lightly seasoned the rice (brown rice) with tumeric and celery seed. Delicious! I even used canned salmon! Will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNERIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I was looking for something different for a salmon recipe. It was easy to make; and delicious to taste. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosemary Mattson
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I changed it to fit what I like. I used canned salmon and mixed it all together and topped it with crushed Ritz crackers. It was great! I added a photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Mattson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
My daughter just became vegetarian, and I've been looking for new dishes to prepare for our family. We didn't have any salmon, but we had everything else to make this dish. I wasn't sure about how it would taste, because a whole cup of white wine sounded intense, but the sauce was divine! We served this over jasmine rice with soy sauce. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Replacing rice with couscous and not using broccoli, the dish turned out very salty. With the cream of celery soup, the mayonnaise wasn't even necessary. This was a satisfying and easy recipe, as well as very quick. Thank you for uploading, it was worth it :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quailm

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This recipe, >, is awesome. I make something similar with chicken. However, you need to add the mayo. Sour cream is an entirely different flavor. So is Salad Dressing rather than Mayo. Once you try it you will know what I mean. However, this recipe is even great if you cook the rice and put that in the bottom of the casserole dish, and continue with the rest of the instructions, but correcting for extra needed liquid. Thanks, Candie, I was wondering if I could make my chicken recipe with salmon, and what to change to make it work. You answered everything I needed to know. I really, really like it. Tasty, creamy, elegant and just spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made this recipe for my "girlfriend" during our first stay-at-home date about nine years ago. She is now my wife. She loves this recipe to this day. I've never been crazy about it, only because there are better things to do with real salmon. My suggestions: only use frozen salmon or fish on a great sale. Also, triple or quadruple the seasoning. I now use a combination of mild curry powder and garam masala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I love trying new recipes at least once a week. Sorry, I think we discovered we don't like curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was fine, but a little bland for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was great - everyone loved it! I used spinach instead of broccoli because that's what I had at hand. I also used less mayo than the recipe calls for, and a bit more curry. Served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States