Curry Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Fantastic! I served it in bread bowls, and it was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
FABULOUS.. I can't believe I made something so great tasting and easy to prepare. I used chicken broth instead of vegetable and I used heavy whipping cream instead of half and half. The way to give it a kick in flavor is either to add more curry or just more salt. I also put in a little more sugar and it really tasted fantastic and I will definitely make this again....it's an awesome "comfort" food on a cold fall afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
I have done this recipe with the onion and half-and-half a couple of different ways. I have chopped the onion to add texture and I have also thrown it into the blender so it was creamy. I like it creamy and my husband prefers the onions chopped. Either way you go this recipe is a winner and so easy you will not believe it. I am so glad I tried this in October. I will be making this a lot and we will be able to eat this warming dish all winter long! I think it is substantial enough for a main dish. Wonderful as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
What a great soup! I omitted the sugar and added diced tart apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
It was great. My husband added some chicken and cooked mushrooms. He loved the addition. I personally just liked the addition of the mushrooms. I also used a can of evaporated milk instead of the half and half. Tasted great! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
Easy and quick- I used the heavy cream option and it turned out very creamy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
I served this at a dinner party and it was a big hit. And it couldn't have been easier to make! I used canned pumpkin and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I served this at Thanksgiving dinner. Japanese guests, traditionally curry lovers, raved about it. I used chicken stock and it was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
I had my doubts about this soup. I mean, pumpkin and curry??? But, boy was it yummy! I added the onions as suggested and it added a great flavor. I'm definitely going to keep this recipe and make it over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
Everyone loved this soup. So easy to make. Although I thought it was a little thick no one else thought so. Great flavor and easy to make. Two nights later they were asking for it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States