Curry Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Not a big fan of this. I used the coconut milk. No one in the family liked it. Don't get me wrong... I love curry and pumpkin. It just did not work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YBRICK423

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I had left-over pumpkin in a can after making cookies, so was looking what to do with it. Found this recipe and then made a whole Indian dinner based around it. Actually this was amazingly tasty. My husband and son were scarfing it up until I told them it was pumpkin and then they lost their enthusiasm. Note to self: wait a while and then make again, hoping they will forget that it has pumpkin in it... Otherwise, wonderful and different. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I LOVE this recipe! I used light coconut milk in place of the half and half and add 1/4 tsp chile powder. This added a really nice sweet and spicy taste and also cuts the calories in HALF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Restaurant quality soup! I substituted a 14 oz can of coconut milk for the half/half. I can't wait to have friends over and blow them away with this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This soup is simple and delicious. It was a big hit at a ladies group meeting and with my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
A nice quick, yet hearty lunch, for a cold fall/winter day. Both my my 2.5 and 1 year old were looking for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is a wonderful soup...but I tweaked it up a bit. I always start out a soup with onions, garlic, carrots and celery. I just ran them through the food processor and sauteed in butter along with minced ginger. I also added a bit of cayanne, thyme, cloves, cinnamon, marjoram and I used chicken stock and skim milk and topped with pine nuts.....so delicious and I think this is a great reciepe to build on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I sauteed half a yellow onion and 1 tablespoon fresh minced garlic until almost caramelized and added it to the soup. I subbed coconut milk for the half and half and I also added an additional 2 tablespoons of sugar. I used my immersion blender to puree it until it was creamy and smooth. Very good with crusty bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Perfect for a cold fall evening. Loved the creaminess. Served it alongside Chicken Makhani, also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was very good. I added about 1-2 tsp of minced garlic, as well as some onion salt. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States