Curry Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Great way to use up canned pumpkin left over from the holidays. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was good, but I wanted it to be better. I used coconut milk. I thought it was better as left overs than it was initially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
A definite favorite of soup recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovestocook25
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Simple to make and healthy, especially when you substitute non-fat evaporated milk for the heavier cream. I only made a half recipe since I had a half can of pumpkin on hand. I sauteed half a diced onion with the butter/curry mixture, added a splash of Frank's Red Hot in the last couple of minutes and sprinkled chia seeds on top for extra fibre. We liked it and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Used milk since that's what I had on hand. Be generous with salt and pepper and this is an easy tasty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I didn't know that curry could have a kick. Very flavorful and spicey. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
healthy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Good soup! I did add some sweet onion as suggested. After all of the seasonings were added, I still felt like it needed a little more. I added about a quarter tsp. cayenne, a tablespoon or two of brown sugar and a little ginger. I will make again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Excellent recipe which I have now added to my repertoire of fast, easy and wonderful autumn & winter soups. It was delicious, as written, but I've gradually introduced the following amendments to suit my personal taste: I use coconut milk instead of half-and-half; reduced the pumpkin to approx. 2 cups; and -- instead of curry powder -- I add 2 TBSP of green curry paste, which gives it a fresher, more complex flavor and just a touch more heat. Thank you so much for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Omitted pumpkin seeds but added one small diced onion to beginning. Made as is, but added one extra tbs each of curry and sugar. Awesome soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States