Curry Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This soup is simple and delicious. It was a big hit at a ladies group meeting and with my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Andrews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
A nice quick, yet hearty lunch, for a cold fall/winter day. Both my my 2.5 and 1 year old were looking for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is a wonderful soup...but I tweaked it up a bit. I always start out a soup with onions, garlic, carrots and celery. I just ran them through the food processor and sauteed in butter along with minced ginger. I also added a bit of cayanne, thyme, cloves, cinnamon, marjoram and I used chicken stock and skim milk and topped with pine nuts.....so delicious and I think this is a great reciepe to build on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I sauteed half a yellow onion and 1 tablespoon fresh minced garlic until almost caramelized and added it to the soup. I subbed coconut milk for the half and half and I also added an additional 2 tablespoons of sugar. I used my immersion blender to puree it until it was creamy and smooth. Very good with crusty bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Perfect for a cold fall evening. Loved the creaminess. Served it alongside Chicken Makhani, also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was very good. I added about 1-2 tsp of minced garlic, as well as some onion salt. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This is wonderful! I did read other reviews and tweaked it a little bit - replaced the half/half with Coconut Milk, used brown sugar instead of white, substituted chicken broth in place of vegetable broth, added about a teaspoon of ginger, extra curry (I like mine strong), and added four cooked, cut up chicken breast to the soup (since I was serving it as the main dish). Serving it with a little french bread made it a perfect cold weather soup! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOWMIX7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this receipe. I don't cook a whole lot and I wanted to try my hand at something seasonal and warm. I had had so many great soups and have always wanted to make them but thought it would be hard. This was easy, quick and my girlfriends loved it! I even purchased extra ingredients so I can make it again just for myself because I love having soup when its cold. Love the site...can't wait to try some of the varieties suggested by other members!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
A good skeleton recipe. I made several changes: I doubled the pumpkin, used coconut milk instead of 1/2 & 1/2, and added some nutmeg for spice. Garnished with diced red-bell pepper I had broiled and peeled. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States