Curry Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I make this often exactly as directed (except I double the sauce because we're little piggies). I cut the pork thinner but that is just preference. I follow the ingredient list and process and we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veryfiery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This was good. I didn't bread the pork and baked it in a dutch oven with the lid on which helped preserve the amount of sauce. I added some lemon juice and a few splashes of fish sauce to give it more flavor. Turned out great and a wonderful meal for a cold winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I added a tsp of salt and doubled the curry powder, added a 1/4 tsp each of ground cumin and cayenne, then added a heaping spoonful of vindaloo paste. Also added fresh tomato and red pepper from the garden. I asked my kids what they thought and they both liked it. One said, "It needs to be a bit spicier!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Wow this is good. I wish it were hotter, so next time I will bump up the heat. Otherwise this is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was good, but it did require a few modifications to enhance the flavor so this is why I am giving it only 3 stars. I didn't flour the porkchops since I didn't want my gravy too thick. I also seasoned my porkchops in season salt, black pepper and curry prior to frying. I added fish sauce and a tbsp of brown sugar to the sauce mix and substituted water for the wine. Served over hot rice and squeezed fresh lime juice on top. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
At the suggestion of others, we omitted the flour and everything turned out very well. We also added more red pepper and garlic than the recipe called for. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Nice recipe but I am more accustomed to Indian curry so the flavors were very mild but blended nicely over rice. I used smooth peanut butter and skipped the flouring of the pork. Also, I seared the pork first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I give this recipe 5 stars based on my modifications (I haven't actually made it exactly as the recipe indicates). My modifications are as follows; first, I use cubed chicken instead of pork tenderloin. Secondly, I do not bread the chicken, but I brown it in a bit of oil (and add the red pepper flakes later when making the sauce). I substitute water for the white wine since I never seem to have any in the house. I cut down the beef boullion to just 1 cube and use only a 1/2 tsp of the pepper flakes so that my kids will eat it. I up the curry powder to 4 tsp and use whatever vegetables I have on hand (if I don't have mushrooms). I skip the oven and just let it simmer covered in a large skillet for 30 minutes and it is FANTASTIC! Thank you for such a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Good dish. I left out the flour but otherwise followed the directions and it turned out great. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I made this last night and it turned out great! I wouldn't use as much flour next time, ended up throwing so much out. I skipped the mushrooms but used a red bell pepper. I'll tweak it for our tastes but Well Done and Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States