Curry Pineapple Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
We loved this! I didn't stir fry it because we were in a hurry, so I just scooped everything over the steamed rice. Thanks for the recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I added green beans and red bell peppers and it was delish. Sriracha too of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca Kuo
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Whoa - this was shockingly delicious! I wasn't expecting much, but it was amazing. I used pineapple tidbits (easier than chopping chunks) and a little more juice - maybe 3 tbsp as it would've been way too salty otherwise. I also added some green onion right at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Great recipe. Added thinly sliced carrots, diced celery, and sliced pea pods, since the author said other ingredients would work. The curry sauce with pineapple is wonderful. Try this, and add a few things if you wish. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe has potential. I think I would marinate the chicken in the curry sauce for a bit before cooking, also I will add more curry powder next time. I thought it lacked in flavor. I also added shrimp and peas to my dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marystown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was SO good! My family loved it. But I made some changes to the original recipe because the reviews said it was bland. I added red peppers, mushrooms, ginger, soy sauce, and cumin. Excellent and easy. I will be making this again, and trying other combinations of veggies and meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Fantastic! An easy, tasty meal that will feed the masses! I used a can of sprouts and added a little spice with some ground red pepper. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adamoz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is excellent! Thank you.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This was deeelish! I had chicken marinated in pineapple nectar and mojo criollo for tropical kabobs, but a down-pour put the nix on that. This recipe came in and saved the day! I added some pepper bacon, red & green pepper, and peas. Also used a splash of light soy in addition to the published ingredients. Great dish! Thanks for sharing your recipe, stannius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Yum. If you had shrimp to it, it would be the same pineapple rice that we get at a little out of the way Thai place in Rancho Cordova. I love this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States