Curry Pineapple Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Easy and yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
WONDERFUL!! Everyone loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I changed a few things to my picky likings. No chicken, instead I used fresh green beans and carrots cut finely, cooked first with a bit of olive oil and butter. No fish sauce, i used soy sauce instead. Added lemon juice and an egg. But I stole the idea from here. Mine absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was SOO good. I gave it 5 stars even though i added some other ingredients because the pineapple, curry powder, and fish sauce mix was superb and I would have never thought it would add so much ooph to fried rice. I recommend cooking the rice in advance and putting it in the fridge because its easier to fry if its cold. I used frozen shrimp and thawed it and removed the tails. I only used maybe 8 oz of pineapple and it was plenty. I chopped them too so it would blend better. I added 3 eggs, scrambled separately, chopped carrots, 1 clove minced garlic, and peas. I feel like these ingredients are a staple in fried rice. Also I used 3 tablespoons of sesame oil instead of vegetable oil and it adds nice flavor. DEEEEEEEELICIOUS! New fave recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I really liked this recipe a lot. Very tasty, and easy to make too! I will be making it on a regular basis! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I have made this recipe numerous times and love it. It's quick, easy, and a great way to use up veggies that are almost past their prime. My most recent version included fresh baby spinach that was cooked down, celery, mushrooms, and a scrambled egg. I seldom add chicken out of personal preference, but the addition of extra veggies makes it a filling and satisfying meal. Thanks for sharing Stannius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Fantastic! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was really tasty but required a major substitution. I used hoisin sauce instead of fish (purge fluids) sauce. Then topped it with some sliced green onions when it was plated. It made 3 realistic size servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I used shrimp instead of chicken, and I added a cup of frozen peas. Also, I didn't have enough curry powder for a whole tablespoon, so I added cumin, coriander and cayenne. However, I think I would go with 1 1/2 to 2 tablespoons of curry powder - it seemed like it needed a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Not enough pizazz to get 5 stars. It wasn't bland, but was closer to it than I wanted. I need more punch... More curry? more spiciness? it's a good start.... since this is a thai dish maybe I'll try a curry paste rather than powder. As i understand it, paste is typically more thai and powder is more indian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States