Curry Pineapple Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
WONDERFUL!! Everyone loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I changed a few things to my picky likings. No chicken, instead I used fresh green beans and carrots cut finely, cooked first with a bit of olive oil and butter. No fish sauce, i used soy sauce instead. Added lemon juice and an egg. But I stole the idea from here. Mine absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was SOO good. I gave it 5 stars even though i added some other ingredients because the pineapple, curry powder, and fish sauce mix was superb and I would have never thought it would add so much ooph to fried rice. I recommend cooking the rice in advance and putting it in the fridge because its easier to fry if its cold. I used frozen shrimp and thawed it and removed the tails. I only used maybe 8 oz of pineapple and it was plenty. I chopped them too so it would blend better. I added 3 eggs, scrambled separately, chopped carrots, 1 clove minced garlic, and peas. I feel like these ingredients are a staple in fried rice. Also I used 3 tablespoons of sesame oil instead of vegetable oil and it adds nice flavor. DEEEEEEEELICIOUS! New fave recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I really liked this recipe a lot. Very tasty, and easy to make too! I will be making it on a regular basis! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I have made this recipe numerous times and love it. It's quick, easy, and a great way to use up veggies that are almost past their prime. My most recent version included fresh baby spinach that was cooked down, celery, mushrooms, and a scrambled egg. I seldom add chicken out of personal preference, but the addition of extra veggies makes it a filling and satisfying meal. Thanks for sharing Stannius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Fantastic! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was really tasty but required a major substitution. I used hoisin sauce instead of fish (purge fluids) sauce. Then topped it with some sliced green onions when it was plated. It made 3 realistic size servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I used shrimp instead of chicken, and I added a cup of frozen peas. Also, I didn't have enough curry powder for a whole tablespoon, so I added cumin, coriander and cayenne. However, I think I would go with 1 1/2 to 2 tablespoons of curry powder - it seemed like it needed a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Not enough pizazz to get 5 stars. It wasn't bland, but was closer to it than I wanted. I need more punch... More curry? more spiciness? it's a good start.... since this is a thai dish maybe I'll try a curry paste rather than powder. As i understand it, paste is typically more thai and powder is more indian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Dish is great and fun b/c you can add your favorite veggies, nuts or seafood/meat. I added bell peppers, carrots, peanuts and shrimp. I also added garlic powder, ginger powder and some coconut milk, which gave it a really great flavor. I did not have this on hand, but thai basil or cilantro would have been a great finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States