Curry Pineapple Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Oooh! So good! Added a bunch of extra veggies and coconut milk, but foundational recipe was great!! I did use a tablespoon of red curry paste, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This is a good recipe but it is a little on the bland side. I added some cumin seed, salt and pepper to flavour it up a bit more. I also put coconut milk into the rice and added red pepper and snap peas. All in all pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I made this dish after following some other reviewers' tips. I already had another meat dish so I omitted the chicken from the recipe, added garlic to the onions, added green peas and upped the curry powder to 1 1/2 tbsp. The fish sauce is a definite must have! I served it with soy sauce on the side to taste and my family really liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Like the flavour although I would like it to be more intense and slightly saltier. Might sprinkle some salt to taste next time I make it and there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I was really excited to make this, but it did not meet my expectations. I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil and cooked the rice the night before and chilled it until I needed it. I felt that it was kinda bland. It just feels like it is missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and this is what I did: I added about 8 spears of chopped asparagus and 2 chopped carrots to the rice while cooking it in a half/half coconut milk and vegetable broth mixture. I let the rice sit for several hours. I used shrimp instead of chicken and added about 3 stalks of chopped green onion while cooking the shrimp. After adding the remaining ingredients and warming the rice through I turned off the heat and added another 4 stalks of chopped green onion for the finishing touch. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slmcm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Loved this dish, although I wish it had called for something green, or that I had thought of it. That's the only reason I didn't give it a 5. Next time I'll add fresh cilantro on top, or as a last minute stir-in. I served it with a lime wedge on each plate. Can't wait to try it with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel in STX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is a good base recipe, I added mixed peas, carrots and lima beans (the frozen ones), green pepper, and garlic. It still seemed to be missing a little something....maybe green onion?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Easy and yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
WONDERFUL!! Everyone loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States