Curry Pineapple Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I made this dish after following some other reviewers' tips. I already had another meat dish so I omitted the chicken from the recipe, added garlic to the onions, added green peas and upped the curry powder to 1 1/2 tbsp. The fish sauce is a definite must have! I served it with soy sauce on the side to taste and my family really liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Like the flavour although I would like it to be more intense and slightly saltier. Might sprinkle some salt to taste next time I make it and there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I was really excited to make this, but it did not meet my expectations. I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil and cooked the rice the night before and chilled it until I needed it. I felt that it was kinda bland. It just feels like it is missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and this is what I did: I added about 8 spears of chopped asparagus and 2 chopped carrots to the rice while cooking it in a half/half coconut milk and vegetable broth mixture. I let the rice sit for several hours. I used shrimp instead of chicken and added about 3 stalks of chopped green onion while cooking the shrimp. After adding the remaining ingredients and warming the rice through I turned off the heat and added another 4 stalks of chopped green onion for the finishing touch. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slmcm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Loved this dish, although I wish it had called for something green, or that I had thought of it. That's the only reason I didn't give it a 5. Next time I'll add fresh cilantro on top, or as a last minute stir-in. I served it with a lime wedge on each plate. Can't wait to try it with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel in STX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is a good base recipe, I added mixed peas, carrots and lima beans (the frozen ones), green pepper, and garlic. It still seemed to be missing a little something....maybe green onion?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Easy and yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
WONDERFUL!! Everyone loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I changed a few things to my picky likings. No chicken, instead I used fresh green beans and carrots cut finely, cooked first with a bit of olive oil and butter. No fish sauce, i used soy sauce instead. Added lemon juice and an egg. But I stole the idea from here. Mine absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was SOO good. I gave it 5 stars even though i added some other ingredients because the pineapple, curry powder, and fish sauce mix was superb and I would have never thought it would add so much ooph to fried rice. I recommend cooking the rice in advance and putting it in the fridge because its easier to fry if its cold. I used frozen shrimp and thawed it and removed the tails. I only used maybe 8 oz of pineapple and it was plenty. I chopped them too so it would blend better. I added 3 eggs, scrambled separately, chopped carrots, 1 clove minced garlic, and peas. I feel like these ingredients are a staple in fried rice. Also I used 3 tablespoons of sesame oil instead of vegetable oil and it adds nice flavor. DEEEEEEEELICIOUS! New fave recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States