Curry Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Pretty good salad but it has a very strong curry flavour so either cut down the spice or only make it for those who you know love curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
solidly good tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
kind of dry. maybe add a little yogurt to add creaminess and dept of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
yummy and simple. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Veggie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
SO GOOD! I did this with whole wheat pasta instead of multi- colored and I doubled everything but the pasta. I quadrupled the curry, mayo and salt. It would also be good with edamame in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
very nice salad recipe -- thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
the ingredients for the dressing were way too small for the 8 ounce package of pasta. i had to add extra curry powder, mayonnaise, and lemon juice and it tasted a lot better. a lot of people liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SommerCook
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Used grilled chicken instead of tofu. Absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SommerCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Made the recipe as is, though I thought something was missing. So I added some things..don't remember my actual measurements, but I think I used 3 tsp of curry powder total. And also upped the mayo to 3 to 4 tbsp. Added a tsp of cumin, half a tsp cayenne pepper, a few dashes of cinnamon. Ran out of lemon juice so I added about a half tbsp of apple cider vinegar. I'm not the best cook, so the added ingredients might not make sense, but it worked for me! Oh I also used leftover roasted chicken (shredded up) instead of tofu. And decided to throw in some wilted spinach (I'm trying to sneak in more greens)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was a great curry salad. I made it for work and everyone loved it. I made my own changes as i just omitted the tofu and nuts and added some turkey. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinNJuice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States