Curry Kale and Potato Galette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Very tasty. I had spinach so substituted one large bunch of spinach for the kale. I only used 2 of the 3 potatoes. You don't have to be precise about the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Whoa, this was awesome. Both husband and daughter LOVED it. Only complaint was that I didn't make a second. If you plan to make this your meal, consider doing just that. It went real fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Made this as a main course tonight and it was amazing! I used about 8 small potatoes and sliced on the mandolin. A large bunch of kale wilted down to only enough for one layer, so potatoes, kale, potatoes, and cheese. Used a lot more curry powder, about 2 tablespoons. I could see adding in some sauteed mushrooms and chickpeas next time, but this was really awesome as is. Thanks for the recipe, I'll be making this again shortly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dfunk4u

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
It is rare that I try a recipe where I don't want to change a thing. This is one. It is perfect. Everyone knows Kale is so good for you and now I have a favorite kale recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was a pain in the neck to make but was absolutely delicious. My husband complained I made a healthy food unhealthy with the addition of potatoes and cheese, but he seeemed to have no better luck than me at leaving the table! I would reccomend using a large non stick Dutch oven. I used a stainless saute pan and had to keep waiting for the kale to decrease in volume before I could add more. I was afraid all the spices were stuck to the bottom of the pan and there would be no spices left for the kale, but this was loaded with flavor and truely unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I was a little skeptical, especially with the cheese addition. I don't think of cheddar cheese going with curry. But the recipe was surprisingly good, though I thought with WAY too much curry. I will use less next time and likely add some beans- lentils seem a likely choice- for added protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was an easy dish to make. I made it as a main dish and my husband and I thought it was just OK. Definitely more of a side dish- but nothing that would make me want to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I omitted the cheese and I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
this is excellent! The only thing I did diffrently was to use fresh ginger saute'd with the onion and garlic. I think the cheese odd but really is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Delicious! A great way to use kale. I got a little sack of red potatoes in my CSA basket, and had bought a big bag of kale that say, too. I had a feeling kale and potatoes would be good together, so I looked for recipes using both.I reduced the amount of curry powder just a tad, and I'm glad I did. I meant to add cayenne pepper but forgot. I don't miss it even though I like spicy food. My only complaint is the amount of butter. I thought this was too fatty overall, and will adjust the butter and oil amounts in the future. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States