Curry Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
YUM, YUM, YUM. I cannot say enough good things about this recipe. I only used the chicken and spices to marinate it (I also doubled the curry powder). My whole family (including 3 picky boys) loved it. Next time I think I will use more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Flavorful & Moist!!! I marinated 24 hours. Due to the weather, I had to saute on the stove. The marinate did not look too appealing but the end result tasted very good!! I served with Angel Hair Broccolini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Great recipe. I also used it with pork tenderloin. The meat was quite tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is a nice marinade. My husband suggested lemon juice to enhance the flavor, so I will that a shot tonight! Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This was excellent! I used hot madras curry powder and didn't have time to let it marinate for as long as the recipe called for, but it still came out delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
These were tasty. A nice, light dish. We served them with grilled onions, and red & green bell peppers brushed with a mixture olive oil and minced garlic, and sprinkled with Garlic & Onion seasoning. It was a great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I really liked this dish, I'm a curry lover, so I used twice the amount called for, and it was wonderful. The mayo makes the chicken very moist, even if it's overcooked, which I usually end up doing with chicken! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
This was easy and pretty good. I used whole chicken breasts instead of Kabobs. The flavor was not quite as strong as I hoped for. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
GREAT RECIPE! I DIDN'T MAKE KABOBS, JUST MARINATED THE CHICKEN BREASTS AND THEN GRILLED. THIS IS A KEEPER! THANKS, AURIE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
I didn't have curry , so I used garam masala, and the flavor was somewhat different. The mayonnaise made the meat very moist. We enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States