Curry Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Flavorful & Moist!!! I marinated 24 hours. Due to the weather, I had to saute on the stove. The marinate did not look too appealing but the end result tasted very good!! I served with Angel Hair Broccolini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Great recipe. I also used it with pork tenderloin. The meat was quite tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is a nice marinade. My husband suggested lemon juice to enhance the flavor, so I will that a shot tonight! Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This was excellent! I used hot madras curry powder and didn't have time to let it marinate for as long as the recipe called for, but it still came out delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
These were tasty. A nice, light dish. We served them with grilled onions, and red & green bell peppers brushed with a mixture olive oil and minced garlic, and sprinkled with Garlic & Onion seasoning. It was a great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I really liked this dish, I'm a curry lover, so I used twice the amount called for, and it was wonderful. The mayo makes the chicken very moist, even if it's overcooked, which I usually end up doing with chicken! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
This was easy and pretty good. I used whole chicken breasts instead of Kabobs. The flavor was not quite as strong as I hoped for. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
GREAT RECIPE! I DIDN'T MAKE KABOBS, JUST MARINATED THE CHICKEN BREASTS AND THEN GRILLED. THIS IS A KEEPER! THANKS, AURIE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
I didn't have curry , so I used garam masala, and the flavor was somewhat different. The mayonnaise made the meat very moist. We enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
The ingredients sounded strange, but it was really delicious. I used regular mayo. I served it with saffron rice, and some nan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stuck in the suburbs

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States