Curry Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This recipe is so delicious and was easy to make healthy enough to contribute to a contest at my local Curves where I workout. I reduced the mayo to 1/3 cup, using low fat. I substituted brown rice for the white, and it won 1st place in a Kabob Cook-off contest! We're having it again tonight for supper. Thanks saiahsmom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
My kids loved this recipe. I used pork tenderloin instead of chicken and added a little more curry. I thought it made plenty of marinade, so I didn't use all of it and brushed the extra on zucchini strips and grilled them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I did not use this with Chicken. I was stationed over in Germany for five years. Where I was at there was a bratwurst stand that sold currywurst. I remember them saying that currywurst was just a bratwurst marinade in a curry sauce. So I tried this recipe and it works. The taste is not as strong but it's very close. I had to prick the casing so the seasoning can get to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Really good! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I used beef and fixed as shishkabob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
We all really enjoyed this. I didn't use the garlic, and still very much enjoyed the flavor. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Excellent, I too doubled the curry and added a tsp of gram marsala... May add a bit more next time as I like a bolder curry flavor. Couldn't taste the mayo at all, was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This recipe was fantastic! Even my picky 9 year old and our 1 year old gobbled it up! I was only able to marinate the chicken for 2 hours and it still was sooo tender and moist, even though hubby charred it a little :) I doubled the curry, and could have tripled it, the flavor was very mild. Curry smells stronger than it tastes, so you can be more liberal with it than you think. Will make this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is very good...used plain yogurt instead of mayo and increased the curry ...will make this often. Very easy company meal....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I made this for my in-laws and kids and everyone loved it. The only thing that I would add would be a tad bit of salt to the marinade, but other than that this is a recipe I will keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States