Curry Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Incredible! I doubled the curry powder as others had recommended. It was perfect. The chicken was so moist. I also grilled some other veggies (tomatoes, zucchini, onion - along with the mushrooms) that I had marinated with another curry marinade that was meant for veggies. Next time I think I will just double this marinade and put the veggies in along with the chicken. So amazing - thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
this was pretty good. marinated 2hrs and did the whole chicken breast rather than cubed pieces. i added some salt, too. decent, yet the bf who's indian said it didn't compare. for ppl like me who don't know the difference i think it's rather good. :D. oh and i did mine on the george foreman grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malonb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Chicken was very moist! I doubled the curry & chili powder based on other reviews, but would add even more next time. We will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alecia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
outstanding! I doubled the spice for more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Detroiteater

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Very good and so easy. I doubled the curry and it was not too strong. Using low fat mayo helps cut the fat here. I added green pepper to the skewers too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Loved, loved, loved these savory & tasty kabobs! The meat was nice and flavorful and so moist. Like others I doubled the curry and added some hot curry to boot. Only negative, a little messy getting these from the zip lock where they marinated onto the skewer. It was well worth it, though. I will use this for whole chicken breasts next time, and maybe have a little curry dipping sauce, too. Thanks for a great tasting and very versitile recipe, Aurie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Moist and Delicious! Could not be easier! I doubled the curry and substituted 1/2 of the chili powder for cayenne to kick it up a notch! Made chicken strips and broiled them for about 5 minutes on each side...perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
WOW!!! This is so good, I love this chicken. Like others suggested I doubled the curry. Also I used miracle whip instead of mayo. I have made this 3 times, the first time on the grill, the second time in the oven, and then the third time I used chicken tenderloins and just grilled them. I definiatly think the chix tenders over the fire is the best tasting and easier. Add some zuchini strips, onion slices, bell peppers, whole mushrooms to the grill brushed with evoo and salt and pepper and wow what a meal! Thanks for a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reitha
Home Town: Bolivar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
AWESOME!!!! This is a regular dish served in my household. I use 2 teaspoons of Madras curry powder in mine and serve it with rice and grilled seasoned squash on the BBQ. Absolutley Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This recipe is so delicious and was easy to make healthy enough to contribute to a contest at my local Curves where I workout. I reduced the mayo to 1/3 cup, using low fat. I substituted brown rice for the white, and it won 1st place in a Kabob Cook-off contest! We're having it again tonight for supper. Thanks saiahsmom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States