Curry-Coconut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I was not a huge fan of this as I thought it was a little too thick and I could taste the "grit" almost of the curry. I think i was expecting something a bit sweet. I did add sugar to this after trying it and that helped. My roomate did enjoy it (after the sugar was added).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I followed AGLIKA's suggestions and made this. I make alot of curries, and this one was easy since the ingredients are all things we don't have to run to the grocery store for. I like my food spicy so I added a green chili, seeds and all to the blender. I also didn't measure my coconut milk, I just added 1 can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Really healthy, really fast, really tasty!! This recipe can easily be modified to personal tastes (as many commenters have), but the base is good on its own. I usually add a bit of fresh ground peanut butter and some raisins myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Ooh, this was great. It was so easy too! This will definitely be a keeper for quick and easy dinners. The only thing I might change is to increase the sauce ingredients a little to make it more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I give this recipe 4 stars as written, 5 stars with the changes I made. I left out red bell pepper because I didn't have any, but I doubled everything else (except sugar...I left it at 1 tsp). I also added more garlic and added minced ginger. I also used finely ground Indian red pepper and it's HOT - so I used 1/2 tsp. I did add the corn starch and wouldn't do it again. The thickness was fine before it was added but I did it anyway. I served over brown rice and it made plenty...definitely something new in our dinner recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
My husband flipped over this dish. I was short on the shrimp but it turned out purfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by darmstro67
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I love the recipe reviews and always use the advice given: I used 1 cup of coconut milk but skipped adding the sugar, and used 1 tsp each of the spices. This was fabulous with the Reisling wine as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was very good, but i followed many of the other reviewers suggestions. I blended the vegatables and sauted them before mixing with spices and milk, it turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Nice, quick , and easy! My very picky father even liked it! I used a whole can of coconut milk so there would be more sauce for the rice I served it over, so I increased the spices to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I followed what the first reviewer suggested and it was great. I just added salt, and decreased the amount of coconut flakes at the end - using about 1/2 cup rather than 3/4 cup. Will definitely make it again. by the way, the cilantro looks and tastes great at the end so don't leave that out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States