Curry-Coconut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
We really enjoyed this dish over some brown rice with a side of roasted cauliflower, broccoli and tomatoes. I omitted the onions and red peppers ( my hubby's not a fan) and used madras and harissa pastes instead of curry powder. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Quick and easy and delicious! I altered the recipe a bit though. I rinsed the shrimp to remove any excess salt and omitted the salt the recipe called for. I used the entire can of regular unsweetened coconut milk and added a little more sugar. I used cayenne pepper and should have added more than I did 'cause I love heat! I omitted the cornstarch and added a bit of fresh-squeezed lemon juice at the very end. Not as sweet as you might think! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I made it with Salmon and also doubled the curry and coconut milk. My family loved it and thought it was comparable to our favorite Thai restaurant! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was good! I added a salt, fresh lime and a little ginger. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Great recipe, however I prefer a little more heat so I doubled the amount of curry in this recipe. I also added a little lemon juice and a small amount of butter in with the coconut milk, otherwise I followed the recipe as written. I made this for my father and his friend. It was gone in minutes. I recommend doubling this recipe because it will go that fast. I will definately be making this again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I thought this recipe was mediocre. There was hardly any curry sauce with it and not enough spiciness. Also, it seemed like a lot of shrimp for the small amount of curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I made this about a month ago. It was my first attempt @ making this dish after having an excellent restaurant version. I, as others did, doubled the coconut milk and added more curry. However, this is a great base recipe and I can't wait to make it again for myself...BF won't eat curry. A great base!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Excellent! I used 2 cups of coconut milk and doubled the spices, also added shredded coconut at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
not crunchy; coconut milk is light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Overall very tasty! My husband referred to it as "suburban curry." Agree with previous reviews. I would triple the light coconut milk and double everything else. The additions of brown rice, coconut flakes and raisins on top were also a nice addition. Next time I will add carrots and diced potatoes. Cornstarch not necessary. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States