Curry-Coconut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Lovely! I used roasted red peppers from a jar since that is what I had and followed the advice of others and doubled the sauce and cooked the rice in coconut milk. Next time I think I will try just a bit more red pepper flakes to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This recipe was easy to make. The coconut/curry flavour is wonderful. I doubled the recipe to make enough for a family of 4. I also found salt helped bring out the flavors. I will make this recipe the next time I'm in the mood for Thai food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was ok. It needs more BAM! It didn't taste *bad* it just didn't wow us. I left out the red pepper simply because I was all out. I didn't need the cornstarch as the mixture was already thick (fine by me; I don't like adding it if I don't need it). Needs more *something* ... more curry, more coconut, some salt...something. I'll work with it and tweak it, though. It's a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisPixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
It was good, tad too sweet for me. Next time i won't add so much sugar. I didn't use any cornstarch, I read the reviews and everyone was saying the cornstarch wasn't needed, so therefore I didn't use it. My husband didn't like it, he said it was too sweet as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crissyEG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Came out delish but I followed the recipe losely. Added eggplant and I did not have peppers. Also, i added a lot of extra coconut milk (a whole can) as we like a lot of sauce. Adjusted spices accordingly. Also added tumeric. Overall, great dish! Will definitely repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was easy to make, fast and very tasty, this was my first curry experience so I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I made this dish for my family and it was a great success. It was perfectly sweet! I made it a little spicier than this recipe by adding an Asian chili sauce. I also added a tablespoon of curry sauce to the vegetables while they were frying in the beginning. Half a cup of coconut milk wasn't quite enough, so I added a few tablespoons of water along with it. My family ate every last bite of this, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was delicious! I followed some of the reviewers suggestions, but this is a really nice recipe. I didn't have a bell pepper (my boyfriend doesn't like them) so I just added a bit of honey to replace the lost sweetness and substituted in frozen stir-fry veggies. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsc
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
way too bland- i was expecting a lot based on the reviews, but it was nothing like good thai take out unfortunately. After looking at other recipes - it seems that it needed tumeric, fish sauce, and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
We really enjoyed this dish over some brown rice with a side of roasted cauliflower, broccoli and tomatoes. I omitted the onions and red peppers ( my hubby's not a fan) and used madras and harissa pastes instead of curry powder. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States