Curry-Coconut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Far too sweet for my taste, even with less sugar than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Yummy!!! Did double it for more sauce, and ended up adding about 1 cup chicken stock which gave an ample amount sauce for pouring over rice(try the curry rice recipe on this website-awesome!!), and extra curry-because I cannot get enough curry!! Thank you for this yummy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This "Curry-Coconut Shrimp" was quite good, and completely changed my idea of what a delicious curry is supposed to taste like. I didn't have my usual Thai Red Curry paste in the cupboard, so I decided to follow this recipe, and used a homemade Indian-style curry powder. Based on other reviews stating that there wasn't enough sauce, I doubled up on the spices and coconut milk so that there would be more sauce, but it was completely unnecessary. My dish had so much sauce that it looked quite soupy, but the sauce was so delicious that I didn't mind eating my main course as a soup. I left out the cornstarch since my coconut milk was naturally thick. I can imagine that this dish could have so many delicious variations depending on the curry powder used to make it. Thank you dakota kelly for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I made it as written and it was easy to make and was fine. I agree that it needs a full cup of coconut milk and a dose of fish sauce. Also, using medium or small shrimp would be better and cheaper. Its a solid weekday recipe, easily scalable for however many people will be home for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Yummy! This was my very first time making curry, so I didn't really know what I was doing or how to judge a recipe for it. This was as good as what we get at the Indian buffet. With that being said, I did agree with other reviewers that it didn't make enough of the sauce, so I doubled for the sauce and threw in an extra teaspoon of curry in also. I didn't add the cornstarch either because I didn't have any and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesUtah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Plain City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda DoubleDutch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was a quick and easy to follow recipe. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Islandal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Aglika's suggestion made this dish awesome and I basically used that recipe in place of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
this was very good and surprisingly on the sweet side.. though we still both loved it.. i salted to taste at the end.. but other than that followed the recipe to a T.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Delish! Served it over a bed or rice noodles. However, it didn't seem like there was enough sauce with using only 1/2 cup of coconut milk. I added the whole can plus 1/2 cup of water. Unfortunately for my husband, though, it was a bit spicy (I'm not complaining). No big deal - he just topped it with some sour cream. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carabn1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States