Curry Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jaime59
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I added zucchini and carrots and FRESH mushrooms. It was really tasty with a bit of kick to it. Yum, leftovers!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I made this last night.It was so good.My husband loved it too.I used regular cream of mushroom soup, 2 more chicken and a wild rice grain blend.The rice blend and soup where on hand already.Would be happy to share this with others. Simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Delicious. I didn't have sour cream so I used heavy cream. Also important is your curry. I used Kashmir garam marsala northern India curry blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This recipe full of flavor--my husband and I loved it! I modified the recipe somewhat to go along with what I had in the house--I used carrots instead of celery, cream of mushroom soup, 1 cup of white rice, chicken tenders and no parmesan cheese. The only thing I would change is the amount of onion--next time I would only use about 3/4 of an onion. Overall it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My whole family loved this! (: it's a very good recipe and I am sure I am going to use it again. My mother asked me for it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This chicken was delicious! I used cream of mushroom soup, that was what I had in the pantry...and more curry, because we love it! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
DELICIOUS! Sauteed garlic with other veggies. Used boneless thighs which cooked in about 40-45 minutes. BE SURE your rice is cooked-look on mix directions before putting in oven & I cooked in chicken stock not water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
We did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This came out way undercooked and watery, completely inedible. I would never recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lampranger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Very good will definitly make again. I'm not even a rice person I usually hate rice but I LOVED this recipe, rice and all it came out perfect. The only thing I did different was season my chicken with creole seasoning, garlic powder an pepper I added 2tbls of creole seasoning to the soup mixture because I didn't have any curry seasoning other that I stuck to the recipe. Highly recommend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States