Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This came out amazing. Didn't have any celery so I added some chopped up red grapes and a little salt and pepper and it was amazing. I have seen it made with raisins instead of the grapes so I will have to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sazongirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I make a version of ths salad all the time. I used a can (12.5oz) of chicken drained and lightly flaked, 1 c mayo, 1 stalk celery, 1/2c dried cranberries, about 20 med/small red seedless grapes sliced in halves, 1 green onion thinly sliced, 1 Tbs curry or to taste(I like a stronger curry flavor), and about 1/2c whole cashews ( I use the roasted in sea salt kind) Mix together in med bowl. Salt pepper to taste. Cover with plastic wrap and stick in fridge for a few hours. If desired add cashews before serving or a few more on top when serving. WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is a nice base. To the chicken, celery, curry powder, and mayo, I added a bit of onion, raisins, coconut, and toasted almonds, sweetening it with a tish of sweetened lime juice. Yum! I may try it next time with the Jamaican curry powder to give it a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is yummy! I added some halved grapes for an extra little flavor and it was amazing! Even better after a night in the fridge and the curry gets settled into the mix. Great for sandwiches but sometimes I want it too much to pull out the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdevitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was great! I added a full teaspoon of green curry, a green onion, and used fat free Miracle Whip instead of the low-fat mayonnaise. Served in lettuce wraps and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
A little bland, but a good basic recipe. I think I would add some sweetness to it, like maybe a little apple or a couple of chopped grapes. Not bad though, I'd make it again and tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very good recipe. Even better with fresh chopped onion and halved grapes. There is something very yummy about the combination of chicken, mayo, and curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
it's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
It was just ok. Better the next day. In mine: grapes, celery, walnuts, garlic powder, lots of curry. Red leaf lettuce and whole wheat tortilla made a great wrap. Sriracha hot chili sauce as a condiment was great, but its really hot - be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Almanzo Wilder
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States