Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
note; I used regular mayo. This is a good cool dish. Would work well for a picnic. Delicious. If you are serving men or men and women (at least in the midwest) it will probably go over better than the chicken salads that contain grapes and nuts. I served it to a group of men, and it was well-received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Delicious and simple-my favorite combination! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
This is a basic recipe that would benefit greatly from some simple additions such as golden raisins, toasted almonds, plain yogurt and mango chutney. Sometimes I add grape halves instead of raisins or mandarin oranges depending on what I have on hand. I also use hot Vietnamese curry powder because it has so much more depth of flavor than the run of the mill supermarket variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I agree with other reviewers that this recipe was rather bland. I think that maybe Miracle Whip would be better for the dressing than the Mayo, it would give it that extra zip and sweetness that it is lacking. I probably will keep looking for another recipe, as my husband doesn't like curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
I really enjoy curry but my BF does not. I decided to try this recipe anyway. I think it could use a few other spices but overall, it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I had a left-over grilled chicken breast and didn't want to make the same old tired chicken Caesar salad, so I tried this recipe. It is DEE-licious! I licked the bowl, the sauce is so good! I will definitely make this recipe again for my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
We LOVE this recipe. I've made it several times in the past few weeks. Instead of doing all the work with the chicken breasts, I use two 10oz. cans of chicken breast meat that I buy in bulk from a wholesale club. My husband and 16 month old love this chicken salad recipe and I will be making it in years to come. Thanks so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMTICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I love this salad! I added chopped red onions and some raisins (as suggested by others) and it turned out so lovely! I also used much less mayo and the mayo that i used was canola mayo. Light and yummie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
This was really good, with some modifications. I added chopped green onion, chopped almonds and a bit of splenda to add sweetness. Delicious! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Made this yesterday for lunch, and though it is simple, it is delicious! In addition to the ingredients listed, I added a bit of lemon juice and also a bit of dijon mustard. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States