Curry Chicken Salad with Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Really good with toasted pecans. I like to serve it with buttery round crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Been doing this for awhile I like walnuts in mine and either apples raisins or craisins with the grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
My new favorite, halfed the recipe because I am only 1 person
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Delicious! I didn't have almonds on hand, so I added 1.5 stalks of diced celery which made it nice and crunchy. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I made this as directed except substituted coconut oil for the butter. It turned out fantastic. Years ago I had a great chicken salad like this and have been looking for a recipe that matched that. This is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
We all enjoyed this. In an effort to save calories, I omitted the butter, just toasted the almonds and curry powder in a dry pan until fragrant. I used garlic powder because I just do not care to bite into garlic in a salad and then I found someone had eaten the grapes I was hoarding to make this so I added a handful of raisins (dried grapes, right?). I also added some green onions that needed to be used. I chilled this for an hour as stated, but next time, when I actually have grapes, I will make the salad either in the morning or night before. This only gets better. Thanks for a great chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I liked this recipe. I gave it 4 stars because I substituted low-fat plain yogurt for the butter. I will definitely make this again. I might try it with craisins or perhaps dried cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I prepared this exactly as directed and took it to a party. It was a hit with people going back for seconds and thirds, Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States