Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
I LOVE chicken salad and this was not only different, but also delicious! It was so nice to come across a chicken salad that didn't call for grapes!! Make sure you're a curry lover before you try this. Thanks so much Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Wonderful flavor! A nice twist to a classic. I too added some mustard and cayenne and omitted the onion. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUJayhawksfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
I thought this was an excellent recipe. I love the addition of the eggs, it made it very different. I added more mayo (until it was creamy) and some golden raisins. I will defintely be making this again. P.S. I recently made this again and put the salad in tiny phyllo cups and served as an appetizer. Went over very, very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
Even without the eggs (cause I was out of them), this was a great chicken salad. Can't wait to make again with eggs added. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
I made this tonight for a group and they really liked this one. As far as modifications, I added a lot more curry than called for, a little more mayo than called for and what everyone commented on as being perfect not only for tase but for presentation, I added craisins which I highly recommend. This is a keeper and a winner. Thanks for sharing Susan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Oooh, this is good! Since I had no dill pickle relish, I added chutney, and since I had no green onions, I chopped up regular onion instead. I cut the chicken into one inch pieces, which was really too big, I think. Smaller pieces of chicken can take in the flavor of the salad more readily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
My husband and I love this. I always make a big batch when we go camping and we eat it everyday for lunch. I add more curry because we like that flavor. This is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I loved this recipe! I liked the fact it didn't have any stranges surprises of sweet. It was rich cruncy and exotic with the curry. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
excellent combinations and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I added 3/4 of a diced bosh pear, and 1/2 a cup of toasted almonds. I also used a little less relish, more mayo and no onion. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States