Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
My husband and I love this. I always make a big batch when we go camping and we eat it everyday for lunch. I add more curry because we like that flavor. This is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Wonderful flavor! A nice twist to a classic. I too added some mustard and cayenne and omitted the onion. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUJayhawksfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
I thought this was an excellent recipe. I love the addition of the eggs, it made it very different. I added more mayo (until it was creamy) and some golden raisins. I will defintely be making this again. P.S. I recently made this again and put the salad in tiny phyllo cups and served as an appetizer. Went over very, very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
I LOVE chicken salad and this was not only different, but also delicious! It was so nice to come across a chicken salad that didn't call for grapes!! Make sure you're a curry lover before you try this. Thanks so much Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
Even without the eggs (cause I was out of them), this was a great chicken salad. Can't wait to make again with eggs added. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
I made this tonight for a group and they really liked this one. As far as modifications, I added a lot more curry than called for, a little more mayo than called for and what everyone commented on as being perfect not only for tase but for presentation, I added craisins which I highly recommend. This is a keeper and a winner. Thanks for sharing Susan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Oooh, this is good! Since I had no dill pickle relish, I added chutney, and since I had no green onions, I chopped up regular onion instead. I cut the chicken into one inch pieces, which was really too big, I think. Smaller pieces of chicken can take in the flavor of the salad more readily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I loved this recipe! I liked the fact it didn't have any stranges surprises of sweet. It was rich cruncy and exotic with the curry. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
excellent combinations and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I added 3/4 of a diced bosh pear, and 1/2 a cup of toasted almonds. I also used a little less relish, more mayo and no onion. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States