Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
This turned out very yummy! I was looking for a chicken salad recipe that incorporated curry without a "sweet" ingredient, such as grapes, raisins, etc. I left out the celery, as the fiance hates it, and substitued chopped walnuts for the crunch factor. Oh well, he didn't like it anyway. He loves Indian food, but he thought the curry flavor in a chicken salad was really odd. His loss, more for me! Also added a pinch of salt, pepper, a bit of mustard and a tiny bit of cayenne pepper for a little heat. Perfect in pita pockets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNUGLBUGLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
good - use less onion (very strong). Added raisens, apple, lemon juice, cranberries. Extra mayo to reduce the strength of the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
Like another reviewer, I had to add more curry, more mayo, and also a little salt. It still seems to be missing something, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Very yummy. Makes quite a bit. I had it on white bread and it was delicious. I love the crunch combined with the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Oooh, this is good! Since I had no dill pickle relish, I added chutney, and since I had no green onions, I chopped up regular onion instead. I cut the chicken into one inch pieces, which was really too big, I think. Smaller pieces of chicken can take in the flavor of the salad more readily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
I made this tonight for a group and they really liked this one. As far as modifications, I added a lot more curry than called for, a little more mayo than called for and what everyone commented on as being perfect not only for tase but for presentation, I added craisins which I highly recommend. This is a keeper and a winner. Thanks for sharing Susan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
Even without the eggs (cause I was out of them), this was a great chicken salad. Can't wait to make again with eggs added. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
I LOVE chicken salad and this was not only different, but also delicious! It was so nice to come across a chicken salad that didn't call for grapes!! Make sure you're a curry lover before you try this. Thanks so much Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
I thought this was an excellent recipe. I love the addition of the eggs, it made it very different. I added more mayo (until it was creamy) and some golden raisins. I will defintely be making this again. P.S. I recently made this again and put the salad in tiny phyllo cups and served as an appetizer. Went over very, very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States