Curry Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
All I found for chutney was mango, I didn't add all that was called for. I found it too sweet. We all thought it was okay but not great. It is also very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I was really excited to make this as it sounded great and a bit unusual. However, it did not turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This is so delicious! The flavours are very exotic, tangy sweet and spicy all in one bite! I used mango chutney, roatsed my almonds before rolling, and added a pinch of salt to recipe. Note: I wouldn't say you have to love curry to enjoy this cheese ball, however I would say you have to have an appreciation for ethnic flavours, so if you or your guests don't enjoy going out of their comfort zone then I wouldn't recomend this cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Delicious and easy. A big hit. A little soft (even after refrigeration) to roll into a ball. I served in a bowl and sprinkled with toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Fantastic taste and so easy to make. I blended all ingredients in food processor and then folded in the nuts. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Very good and quite easy as well. I made a log rather than a ball and was quite pleased. Next time I will cut the recipe in half as it is a bit more than my family needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Delicious! The was very easy to make and a big hit! My family loved it at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Really tasty. You can make with light cream cheese. We tried it with a spicy mango chutney so it had a little zip. Easy to make. Looks good, but I might do it as a "cheese log" instead so it's easier to eat with a group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This tasted great and was a big hit at Thanksgiving (for those that like curry, of course). Very easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I didn't think anyone would touch it but my family really enjoyed this. I think using the gourmet vegetable crackers helped, but even so, it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States