Curry Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This is so delicious! The flavours are very exotic, tangy sweet and spicy all in one bite! I used mango chutney, roatsed my almonds before rolling, and added a pinch of salt to recipe. Note: I wouldn't say you have to love curry to enjoy this cheese ball, however I would say you have to have an appreciation for ethnic flavours, so if you or your guests don't enjoy going out of their comfort zone then I wouldn't recomend this cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Really tasty. You can make with light cream cheese. We tried it with a spicy mango chutney so it had a little zip. Easy to make. Looks good, but I might do it as a "cheese log" instead so it's easier to eat with a group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This is great, similar to one that sells at cheese store for 18.75/pound. Instead of almonds, I used chopped cashews, added some chopped dried apricot, shredded coconut, and some sauted in water raisins (to plump and soften them). Was a hit...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Delicious and easy. A big hit. A little soft (even after refrigeration) to roll into a ball. I served in a bowl and sprinkled with toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
All I found for chutney was mango, I didn't add all that was called for. I found it too sweet. We all thought it was okay but not great. It is also very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Very good and quite easy as well. I made a log rather than a ball and was quite pleased. Next time I will cut the recipe in half as it is a bit more than my family needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I was really excited to make this as it sounded great and a bit unusual. However, it did not turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Delicious! The was very easy to make and a big hit! My family loved it at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I really liked this but it may have been too exotic for the guests at the party I brought it to because it was far from gone at the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Fantastic taste and so easy to make. I blended all ingredients in food processor and then folded in the nuts. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States