Curry Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is a never fail, crowd pleaser...I substituted ham for bacon and added some cooked ravioli and it makes a nice twist! this is a brilliant recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is a wonderful change up for brocolli salad. I loved the fruit but didn't have dried cherries so used craisins and it was fine. I also used walnuts because we like them better it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
WOW - this is absolutely delicious! I made it in the morning to have with dinner, and the flavors were already well-blended by then. I did add extra curry and sauteed the onion. This is by far the best broccoli salad I have tried; DH informed me this is a new foavorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
We all love this salad. I use dried cranberries instead of the cherries and use red onion but only 1/4 cup. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
My 4 yr. old son, who vehemently hates broccoli, loved this salad. He gave me his pizza back so he could have more broccoli salad. I doubled the curry powder, used raisins instead of cherries, used raw sunflower seeds, and used natural sugar, and everyone in the family loved it. My mom thought I bought it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Loved it!! Even my anti-mayo BF loved it! Like others, subbed craisins; left out the bacon too. I'd like to try cashews - either in addition to sunflower seeds or as a replacement. I want more crunch. I couldn't taste the curry so I might also kick that up a bit. Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I love this recipe!! I buy those huge bags of broccoli from Costco and don't know what to do with all of it~ this recipe solved that problem!! My kids love it!! I use dried cranberries instead of dried cherries (cheaper) and I'll throw whatever nuts I have on hand, even peanuts! I bump up the curry to 2 tsp cause I like more curry flavor....It's a great summer salad!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbsBerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Capitola, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I substituted fat free vanilla yogurt for some of the mayonnaise and it was still really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fairy1978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Fantastic. I added minced garlic, used hot curry powder and omitted the fruit because I didn't have any. Will make again...soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunshineWheat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was delicious!!!! Doesn't need any changes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States