Curry Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
This is a nice twist on the usual Broccoli salad. It was great for a luncheon I had for some friends. I received lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2001
A great addition to the "old standby's" at our Memorial Day barbecue. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
took this to a luncheon and it got great reveiws..I used dried cranberries instead of cherries..I think you could experiment with different fruit..raisins..pineapple etc I also used more curry than suggested..great summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This is always a hit. I make it for every party I have or go to. I usually substitute 2 cups of cooked pasta (any kind even tortellini) for the broccoli. I sometimes put the bacon on the side so my vegetarian friends can enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Beautiful recipe. I used broccoli AND cauliflower florets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Living In: Murray Bridge, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
The taste was good, I always like the curry/mayo type dressings, but the broccoli and sunflower seeds weren't crisp. I might make it again, but not let it sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly3211

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe and have made it several times. Here are the adjustments I make. I reduce the onion, dried fruit, sunflower seeds and bacon by half. It's way too much for the amount of broccoli and goes to waste. I substitute dried cranberries and raisins (1/2 of each) when I don't have cherries on hand and it's just as good. I have made this salad up to 6 hours before a party and it has "marinated" long enough. It's the first salad to go at a party and I have had several people ask for the recipe. It also is great when having company as it can be made ahead so you can spend more time with your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Clayton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This was excellent! I halved the recipe and the dressing was not quite enough, so I made some extra. Next time I'll try another reviewer's suggestion and add a couple cups of cooked pasta. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
We love this recipe. Instead of plain sugar, I use brown sugar because it seems to have more depth in flavor. I had to use golden raisins one time and another time I used currants because both times I didn't have dried cherries and the recipe turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I love broccoli so I really enjoyed this salad. I tweaked it base on what I had available. I used lowfat yogurt instead of mayo, I didn't have any raisins so I peeled and chop an apple, shredded a carrot and used dry roasted peanuts. Spiced it up with a little more curry, cayenne pepper and let it sit for a couple of hours. Great salad, pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States