Curried Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Absolutely Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Used vegetable bouillon instead of chicken stock and added a peeled and diced potato. So delicious! Keep it in a pitcher in the fridge and just pour and microwave whenever I want a nice hot bowl of soup. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anioakley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Followed the suggestions of other reviewers and added sweet potato and sour cream. Absolutely delicious and I generally don't care for zucchini. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I love this recipe. Great with turkey sausage meatballs and possibly sea food. Try butter in place of olive oil once in awhile for a little richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Spicy and filling. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bosskaa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
so delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is beyond bland. I even tried the suggestions (coconut milk, brown sugar, added some cinnamon.) Still this could only serve as the base for some other recipe. Bore, bore, bore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I found it to be sort of bland... sorry =( I added a few teaspoons of glucomannan powder to thicken it up in the Vitamix (otherwise it'll be lumpy), and some unsweetened almond milk (40 calories a cup; Whole Food's organic brand is best - very creamy). Diced onions is a good addition for some texture. Used a good bit of stevia to sweeten it, along with ground clove, cumin, and tumeric. After all that, it was thick and delicious with practically 0 extra calories. But it was a great idea for me to start =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Easy and surprisingly tasty. A great zucchini use-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This should have gotten top billing on this page for Zucchini recipes...I made this soup yesterday and OH MY!!! I was going to follow it to spec but decided to add more Curry (NEVER a mistake!), a big splash of White Wine, about a 1/2 cup crumbled Goat cheese and around a half can of Coconut Milk. I didn't add other veggies for fear of changing the flavor too much. I blended half of it and added back to the soup and this was just unbelievable! Yes--easy. Yes--out of this world good--a definite keeper! Think I might make a huge batch and can it in pints for storage and Christmas gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States