Curried Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is beyond bland. I even tried the suggestions (coconut milk, brown sugar, added some cinnamon.) Still this could only serve as the base for some other recipe. Bore, bore, bore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I found it to be sort of bland... sorry =( I added a few teaspoons of glucomannan powder to thicken it up in the Vitamix (otherwise it'll be lumpy), and some unsweetened almond milk (40 calories a cup; Whole Food's organic brand is best - very creamy). Diced onions is a good addition for some texture. Used a good bit of stevia to sweeten it, along with ground clove, cumin, and tumeric. After all that, it was thick and delicious with practically 0 extra calories. But it was a great idea for me to start =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Easy and surprisingly tasty. A great zucchini use-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This should have gotten top billing on this page for Zucchini recipes...I made this soup yesterday and OH MY!!! I was going to follow it to spec but decided to add more Curry (NEVER a mistake!), a big splash of White Wine, about a 1/2 cup crumbled Goat cheese and around a half can of Coconut Milk. I didn't add other veggies for fear of changing the flavor too much. I blended half of it and added back to the soup and this was just unbelievable! Yes--easy. Yes--out of this world good--a definite keeper! Think I might make a huge batch and can it in pints for storage and Christmas gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I had some zucchinis that were on their way out and I needed to use them quickly. I made a few tweaks to this recipe and it was amazing (I'm sure it would've been without changes too though). I didn't have chicken stock so I used 2tbsp of chicken bouillon powder and instead of water I used a can of coconut milk. I also doubled the curry powder and added 4 flags cloves of garlic that I cooked down withthe onion for extra flavor. The coconut milk made it creamy and balanced out the curry perfectly so it had a nice heat but wasn't overwhelming. This can be eaten hot or cold and toasted nuts on top give it an added bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe is great, very simple, easy to follow. I increased the amount of curry powder and garlic. I added some turmeric and cut the salt. I also used veggie stock instead of the chicken. I also added a little cayenne. I added some leftover mashed potatoes and a sprig of mint upon serving. It was yummy, nice option for all the zucchini that keeps showing up at my doorstep!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Rowley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delicious. My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I can't believe how good this is. I used a little extra curry from what the recipe stated. Also, to thicken the soup up, slowly add instant potato flakes when blending. You don't need a lot. I used less than 1/4 cup. Made the consistency perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I just made it and love it! Exactly as written. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jemerick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Amazing! I made this for myself for lunch, and talk about amazing! I have a couple of notes for those of you finding the recipe a little watery. Add less chicken stock or simply wait for some of the stock to boil off the zucchini. This way you will get more of a paste when you blend it, after that add in more stock, or in my case coconut almond milk, until you reach the desired consistency. I thought it was amazing and will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States