Curried Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Being a huge fan of curried pumpkin soup I had to try this recipe. While not as thick and creamy as my favorite curried soup recipe it was very good and I will make it again. The only change I made was to add some whipping cream at the end to thicken it a bit. If you have a hand blender use it! It only took a minute to blend it and there was no mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Fantastic!!! So delicious and low fat, I absolutely LOVE this soup. I added two tablespoons of curry powder for the extra kick. I also skipped the salt and used veg broth instead. I will make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
My whole family loved it, even my little brother who always complains about eating soup! I used less stock and added some sour cream to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I absolutely loved this recipe. It tastes fantastic, and its easy and quick to make. Just a note for all those out there who are not veteran soup makers, be careful when you go to blend it in a blender, let the soup cool for a bit, the steam plus the blending of the soup when it is still hot will blow the lid off the blender... I discovered this the hard way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Very unique, tasty & easy to make. Great way to use up garden zucchini- Tasty, satisfying soup for a cold Fall/Winter day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Excellent recipe!! Will definitely make this again...very easy. I added the fat free sour cream to the soup while blending it as was suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This soup was a hit at a recent dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
We loved this soup. I've made it twice in the last week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra Scott-Hunt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
this soup is amazing. i doubled the curry powder and didn't need to use any sour cream since it was already rich enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
YUM! I doubled the curry (my curry powder might be old, so taste first) and added a 14 oz can of diced tomatoes. Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPINS99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States