Curried Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This recipe is great as is, but I did make a few changes that made it even better. When I was frying the onions, I added hot peppers and cayenne pepper to give it some kick. After the soup was fully blended and cooked,I also added in pieces of cooked potato. The potato adds some hardiness to the soup, and makes it much more filling---while maintaining the great curry and zucchini flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I absolutely loved this recipe. It tastes fantastic, and its easy and quick to make. Just a note for all those out there who are not veteran soup makers, be careful when you go to blend it in a blender, let the soup cool for a bit, the steam plus the blending of the soup when it is still hot will blow the lid off the blender... I discovered this the hard way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
For a creamier version try adding fat-free sour cream after blending. Or blended silken tofu (and vegetable stock of course!) for a protien rich vegan version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLAMINGOFLUFF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Fantastic!!! So delicious and low fat, I absolutely LOVE this soup. I added two tablespoons of curry powder for the extra kick. I also skipped the salt and used veg broth instead. I will make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I've never made this EXACTLY by the recipe, but what I did do is double the curry powder, and add a diced sweet potato for more body. It is REALLY good! Also try adding a dollop of sour cream when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethsanchez23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Family loved it; add a cubed sweet potato, some garlic and red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit. We collected some of the cubed sweet potatoes prior to blending to add back in later, and added some yogurt as well. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVPLAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Being a huge fan of curried pumpkin soup I had to try this recipe. While not as thick and creamy as my favorite curried soup recipe it was very good and I will make it again. The only change I made was to add some whipping cream at the end to thicken it a bit. If you have a hand blender use it! It only took a minute to blend it and there was no mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Insanely easy and quick to make. I didn't give it 5 starts because I thought it needed a little something to make it a little thicker (as per other reviews). Other than that, it will be in my backpocket when I am in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This soup is absolutely delicious! It is very easy to make, and the flavor continues to build after cooking. I will use this recipe again for sure. I have actually written it out 3 times this week for friends! Highly recommended! Low fat, healthy choice, high in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Darien, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This was so easy but I cut the broth in half and as it was a little bitter I added 1 tsp of brown sugar, 1 tbsp of tomato sauce and a sprinkling of chili powder. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States