Curried Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I like zucchini and I like curry- and I liked this soup, but it wasn't anything extraordinary. I love how healthy it is, and it's a decent lunchtime meal. But it didn't wow me. I'd make it again with some tweaks- maybe a bit more spice or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Delicious !!! I sliced the zucchini & yellow squash (which I added extra) very thinly & did not put in the blender. Added a cup or so of cooked rice & a dollop of sour cream to each serving. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Maybe I shouldve made it as written instead of making the changes as suggested but we found it bitter and unappealing. From a family of curry lovers, we didnt even save the leftovers. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Don't now what all the hype is about. I followed the recipe as is. And we love zucchini! but couldn't muster eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
The recipe is great as is! It's easy to make and it's good for you -- what more could you want?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I didn't tell my sibs when was in it, but after they tasted it, They werer addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I threw in 2 cooked sweet potatoes and used 2 tbsp of curry. This was so flavorful and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made the soup base as suggested (without the broth) and then divided it into freezer containers and froze it. During the winter I thawed it and warmed it, adding the chicken broth. It was wonderful to eat all winter! I'm about to make it again with this year's zucchini...they're coming in faster than I can pick them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Wonderful! I was nervous about making this as I've never really made anything with curry, but I had a couple of zucchini that I needed to get rid of, and I thought why not? It was delicious! My husband loved it, and even a couple of my children tried it and loved it! Didn't change a thing and will be making this frequently. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
AWESOME. Much better than expected. I added 1 small potato, 1 extra zucchini, and 2 cloves of garlic. Bullion instead of broth. Doesn't need anything else, not even extra curry. I love curry, but the slight undertone allows the vegetables to dominate the flavor... just accentuates the amazingness of nature. Will make again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States