Curried Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
The recipe is great as is! It's easy to make and it's good for you -- what more could you want?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I didn't tell my sibs when was in it, but after they tasted it, They werer addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I threw in 2 cooked sweet potatoes and used 2 tbsp of curry. This was so flavorful and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made the soup base as suggested (without the broth) and then divided it into freezer containers and froze it. During the winter I thawed it and warmed it, adding the chicken broth. It was wonderful to eat all winter! I'm about to make it again with this year's zucchini...they're coming in faster than I can pick them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Wonderful! I was nervous about making this as I've never really made anything with curry, but I had a couple of zucchini that I needed to get rid of, and I thought why not? It was delicious! My husband loved it, and even a couple of my children tried it and loved it! Didn't change a thing and will be making this frequently. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
AWESOME. Much better than expected. I added 1 small potato, 1 extra zucchini, and 2 cloves of garlic. Bullion instead of broth. Doesn't need anything else, not even extra curry. I love curry, but the slight undertone allows the vegetables to dominate the flavor... just accentuates the amazingness of nature. Will make again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
A tasty, very light soup. Added creme fraiche to my husband's but kept mine as written to avoid extra cals and both were nice. A nice low cal keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This soup is spectacular. I have made it a half dozen times and love it. A couple of the times I added sour cream (either blended in or as a dollop on top), which was good, but not essential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Okay, but it needs something and I'm stumped as to what I could add to make this a 5 star recipe. The suggestion about adding sour cream is a smart idea - that helped considerably. Thanks for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Wonderful, have made it twice in one week. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States